88th Annual Academy Awards - Press RoomThe Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the first group of presenters for the 2017 Oscars, and in keeping with tradition, they include all four of the winners from last year's acting categories.

The presenters revealed on Thursday are Leonardo DiCaprio, Brie Larson, Mark Rylance, and Alicia Vikander. DiCaprio took home the Best Actor statuette in 2016 for "The Revenant," his first Oscar win after four previous acting nominations; Larson was crowned last year's Best Actress for her work in "Room"; Rylance was awarded the Best Supporting Actor prize for "Bridge of Spies"; and Vikander was named Best Supporting Actress for "The Danish Girl."

Typically, it's customary for past male winners to present the trophy to the new female winners, and vice versa. (So last year's Best Actor would award the statuette to this year's Best Actress, and so on.) The Academy didn't announce just how the trophies will be handed out this year (in years past, they've also had groups of actors and actresses hail each individual nominee in every acting category), though it seems likely they'll stick with the traditional format this time around, based on announcing all four returning winners in one batch of presenters.

The Oscars, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, will take place on Sunday, February 26 on ABC.

[via: Oscar.com]