Goodbye "Boardwalk Empire," hello "Fargo."

The FX drama announced it is adding more cast members for its third season, and among them are two "Boardwalk Empire" alums, Michael Stuhlbarg and Shea Whigham. Stuhlbarg played the gentlemanly gangster Arnold Rothstein, while Whigham was combustible former sheriff Eli Thompson (younger brother of Steve Buscemi's main character, Nucky Thompson).

On "Fargo," Stuhlbarg has been cast as Sy Feltz, right-hand man to Minnesota real-estate mogul Emmit Stussy (Ewan McGregor). Whigham, meanwhile, will play police chief Moe Dammick.

Also coming on board for season 3: Scoot McNairy ("Halt and Catch Fire") as ex-con stoner Maurice LeFay; Fred Melamed ("Lady Dynamite") as Howard Zimmerman, "a mover and a shaker with a knack for spinning a yarn and turning a profit"; Karan Soni ("Blunt Talk") as scientist Dr. Homer Gilruth; and Thomas Mann ("The Middle:) as sci-fi author Thaddeus Mobley.

The newcomers join an already-stacked cast for season, which includes McGregor playing twins, Carrie Coon ("The Leftovers"), Mary Elizabeth Winstead ("10 Cloverfield Lane"), comedian Jim Gaffigan, and "Harry Potter" alum David Thewlis.

"Fargo" season 3 will premiere in spring 2017.

Want more stuff like this? Like us on Facebook.