"Fear the Walking Dead" will keep walking for Season 6.

AMC has renewed the spinoff of "The Walking Dead," news that was announced at the show's San Diego Comic-Con panel today.

The panel featured showrunners Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg; executive producers Robert Kirkman, Dave Alpert, Gale Anne Hurd, and Greg Nicotero; and cast members Lennie James, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Danay Garcia, Maggie Grace, Jenna Elfman, Alexa Nisenson, Austin Amelio, Rubén Blades, and Karen David.

Ahead of Sunday's midseason finale, attendees got a sneak peek at season 5B, which returns August 11.

Goldberg announced three new faces will join the cast: Colby Minifie, Peter Jacobson and Colby Hollman.

He also teased what to expect when the show returns next month. "The big secret is that there have been other civilizations that have survived the apocalypse," he said. "We are about to show a lot more.”

"Fear the Walking Dead" is AMC's second most-watched series, behind only the flagship. It will have company soon: A new spinoff will expand the "Walking Dead" universe,

For all of our San Diego Comic Con coverage, please click here!