Skip to main content

reviews

78
Based on 34 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 15 )
  • 75
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Hold on for a hell of a ride. show more

  • 75
    Peter Hartlaub San Francisco Chronicle

    The biggest sin of 28 Weeks Later is that it's not in the same league as the near-perfect movie that came before it. show more

  • 75
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Relentlessly grim and grisly, 28 Weeks Later is not for the faint of heart. But its provocative post-apocalyptic theme makes for a smart and deeply unsettling film. show more

  • 90
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    There's no better fun for movie lovers than a small, unheralded film that turns out to be terrific -- unless it's a small, unheralded sequel that trumps the original. show more

  • 75
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    Holds the audience captive and unusually vulnerable to psycho- and viscero-terror. show more

  • 88
    Jack Mathews New York Daily News

    28 Weeks Later has a stronger story line, equally fine performances, greater tension, enough gore to satisfy the most hard-core zombie fan, and a narrative pace that flings us from the opening scenes to the very last image. show more

  • 100
    Ray Bennett The Hollywood Reporter

    A ferociously entertaining thriller with sympathetic characters, stunning set pieces and pulsating excitement. show more

  • 88
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Swift, vicious and grimly imaginative, the zombie film 28 Weeks Later exceeds its predecessor, "28 Days Later," in every way. show more

  • 88
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    Those rigorously moral and humanistic underpinnings give 28 Weeks Later a kind of power that 100 Saws and Texas Chainsaw Massacre remakes could never achieve. show more

  • 88
    Boston Globe

    The script is biting and timely. show more

  • May 22, 2008 horrorfan217
    Report This User

    When I saw when it just came out like 3 or 5 weeks on demand I watch it and it was cool after I saw it It started to affected my dreams and it took over when I was watching it at my Dad's house

  • May 22, 2008 liftedshadowsoff
    Report This User

    This is an intense ride, awe inspiring and relentless. Intensely and viscerally horrifying. Beautifully shot, compelling and exactly what a horror movie was intended to be...edge of your seat, madness. On all levels, this film delivers. I can't give it high enough praise or regards...I only can hope for another sequal...I am hungry for more, and you will be too after you see it. Don't pass this up

  • May 22, 2008 psb1973
    Report This User

    Went to their 35th St. location (225 W. 35th off 7th Ave). Had severe shoulder pain because of an old sprain. Between the therapy and the exercises I really improved fast. Almost pain free now, and I can raise my arm over my head again!\nI highly recommend!!!

  • May 22, 2008 Gracie
    Report This User

    I hate nothing more than in the second movie it gives you no reason as to how Rage is still in exsistance for in the first one it almost clearly stated that after 28 days the infected starved to death, but more importantly where the hell are the three people form the last movie and who are these new people. In other news this new movie had no plot at all I mean it did have some pretty cool blood and guts sceans but not really a story line. I think it sucked.

  • May 22, 2008 firemoon66
    Report This User

    This movie was a lot scarier than the first one. It was really great. If you are a horror fan then go see it.

  • May 22, 2008 kstna92
    Report This User

    really good, especially 4 horror fans! i dont remember the 1st movie all that much but this one was well worth seeing! =]

  • May 22, 2008 johnsbury1
    Report This User

    These reviews below are not for the movie "28 Weeks Later," except for johnsbury1's review. They need to fix this.

  • May 22, 2008 vaniatimberlake
    Report This User

    I loved the first one and thought this one surpassed it. It was amazing, entertaining and def. worth your money!

  • May 22, 2008 bhodili2
    Report This User

    Average movie at best. Suffers as do most sequels. The first one was better and that first one was not too good. It is worth a renatl, but not really worth an $8-$10 moive ticket. I think they could have done much more with movie. It seemed like it was alonger movie and really suffered in the editing room.

  • May 22, 2008 heathercritter
    Report This User

    I didn't know what to expect from the previews and ads, but the movie was great! Too funny to describe, but also charming and sweet. It's a great combination of bust-out-loud, laugh so hard you cry comedy and thoughtful jokes and story line. The entire cast was hilarious. Catherine Heigel (sorry if I spelled that wrong) blended well with the comedy genius cast, but a couple of the lines that flowed naturally for the guys seem unnatural for her. Just go see it. You'll be glad you did.

`

similar movies

  • 28 Days Later (2002)

  • Dawn of the Dead (2004)

  • Land of the Dead (2005)

  • I Am Legend (2007)

  • Resident Evil: Afterlife (2010)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X