Skip to main content

reviews

45
Based on 33 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 17 )
  • 50
    San Francisco Chronicle

    At times, the script gets too dense with technicalities and boardroom arguments for lay folk to comprehend. But at its best, it humanizes the plight of families who cope day-to-day with disabling illness show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Harrison Ford has obviously enrolled in the Al Pacino School of Old Man Acting. He yells, sputters and glowers his way through the ultra-ordinary and well-intentioned Extraordinary Measures. show more

  • 20
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Extraordinary Measures requires extraordinary tolerance for bathos, bombast and plain old unpleasantness. show more

  • 50
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    For this dynamic to work, the actors need to be of complementary temperament and equal power. This is not the case. show more

  • 40
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    Most of the movie unfolds in such a dull manner. show more

  • 50
    The Hollywood Reporter

    It never rises above formula fare. show more

  • 63
    Wesley Morris Boston Globe

    The screenplay by Robert Nelson Jacobs affirms life and jerks tears with welcome degrees of humor and muscle. show more

  • 63
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    It's a nice, feel-good story with an appealing cast and strong production values. show more

  • 50
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    An ordinary film with ordinary characters in a story too big for it. Life has been reduced to a Lifetime movie. show more

  • 50
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    The results feel a little harried, as if the focus issues were never really solved. show more

  • February 14, 2010 nfields10
    Report This User

    good story, good character development, will give you a feel for what makes the drug companies tick. FDA too for that matter. It's a worthwhile view.

  • February 10, 2010 GATORBILL48
    Report This User

    WE LOVED THE MOVIE. IT JUST HAD SO MUCH FAMILY LOVE. VERY GOOD FAMILY MOVIE!

  • February 01, 2010 Jess9695
    Report This User

    just saw it yesterday thought it was really good

  • January 27, 2010 WaterBugCaptain
    Report This User

    I saw this movie on 01/24/10 and it was a very good film. All of the actors were well involved it the script. As far as my rating I give it 5 stars.

  • January 25, 2010 Agapegal2
    Report This User

    cool

  • January 24, 2010 CharlieR51
    Report This User

    saw it last night...pretty obvious movie plot...but tru stroy...Brendan Fraser looked ***** he couldn't bend over...a little stiff or a little two heavy

  • January 24, 2010 Pete
    Report This User

    Well I have not seen it yet. Still up in the air about rather or not to go. But I have a feeling that when you cast two action stars in a movie like this that people are going to be instinctively expecting some kind of action movie and are going to be disappointed. Ask yourself, if these were two unknown actors, would you have thought differently about the film? If I decide to see it today I hope to do so with an open mind and I will post my opinion.

  • January 23, 2010 mikeytron
    Report This User

    Sorry I don't get the reviews. People did clap after the movie where I was. Here's the way I look at it. This movie is cerebral. This is not The Fugitive or Clear and Present Danger. But I still think it is good. The acting is great and well cast. But it is a tear jerker. Now a days too many viewers need Spider Man or Avatar. I liked those movies too but I can still appreciate a descent flick even though it may deal with a sad or touchy subject. I will also tell you as a parent of child that has had problems in the past this is as true to life as it gets. Definitely not nearly as bad as reviewed in my opinion. I'll tell you this I take "our" reviews over the big time critics any day and almost didn't go becasue the reviews were so poor. I'm glad I went and I liked it.

  • January 22, 2010 JBenChicago
    Report This User

    Just saw the movie. Should have been a "Hallmark Special". Both Indiana Jones and Tarzan needed a little caffeine. Acting not good, script not good and filming ok, but not great. I'd see almost anything before I'd see this one.

  • January 26, 2010 DRW38Ca
    Report This User

    Not good

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X