Skip to main content

reviews

55
Based on 5 Reviews
critic reviews (5)
fan reviews ( 51 )
  • 50
    Roger Moore Movie Nation

    The ending of the movie is a real grabber, the sort of thing that lifts and improves a tediously long and otherwise mediocre film and tricks you into thinking it was better than it really was as you leave the theater. show more

  • 70
    Bill Goodykoontz Arizona Republic

    Some of the comic bits are a little too broad and silly, but Derbez, in his feature debut, makes Instructions Not Included a balancing act more successful than it should be. show more

  • 70
    Annlee Ellingson Los Angeles Times

    There's a lot of movie here with unexpected developments, held together by the irresistible chemistry between Derbez and his adorable pint-sized co-star. show more

  • 40
    Joe Leydon Variety

    Instructions Not Included is a sporadically amusing but unduly protracted dramedy that slowly — very slowly — devolves into a shameless tearjerker during its third act. show more

  • 63
    Michael O'Sullivan Washington Post

    The film’s counterintuitive success is largely due to Derbez, who demonstrates why he is beloved, both south and north of the border. show more

  • April 30, 2014 davysgirl2006
    Report This User

    My group of friends and I went to see Instructions Not Included and it left us in tears. I went out and bought it as soon as it hit the shelves. We all did. I very much enjoyed the movie. I would recommend this movie to anyone. It was in Spanish but had subtitles for easy following.

  • October 03, 2013 iu00000000166638
    Report This User

    Una buena pelicula, recomendada para toda la familia. Lo disfrutamos mucho. Van a reir, sorprenderse y encantarse con algunas escenas. Al final un buen mensaje para todos.

  • September 30, 2013 ghope2
    Report This User

    Love the movie . I am seeing it again and taking my freind. Yes dressing alike, thats what some parents do. Not creepy, bathing he was comfortable , not sexual, wth his daughter

  • September 29, 2013 hn00000000109648
    Report This User

    This could have been a really cute movie. It was just really really boring. It also got a little creepy at times - I understand that they were trying to make you get the close relationship between dad and kid, but dressing alike at 7? Bathing your 7-year-old-daughter? Creepy, creepy.

  • September 27, 2013 everrite
    Report This User

    Don\'t walk, run to see this movie. A little long, but worth it.

  • September 27, 2013 ruthlopez01
    Report This User

    Wonderful, and brilliant. One of few movies that have made me tear up with laughter, sadness, and joy. And it also had a beautiful message to give. It\'s a must-see!

  • September 23, 2013 Carl R White
    Report This User

    Its silly slapstick and sweet comedy ending with a brutal punch in the gut. I had to sit in the theatre pretending to watch the credits roll so that I could stop crying. Its not a great movie but if it does not make you laugh a few times and shed a tear at the end, its simple, you are not human.

  • September 23, 2013 Raul Loves Lala
    Report This User

    great movie !! Loved it !! Must see, the ending will shock you..

  • September 22, 2013 JAMEY
    Report This User

    Awesome movie, it makes you laugh, cry and think... well done!!!!!

  • September 21, 2013 Diana4780
    Report This User

    great great movie i watched 2 times, and i can watch it 2 more times, i really love it

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X