Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 15 )
  • February 20, 2013 roncz60
    Report This User

    I have not seen all the nominees but I cannot imagine there being a better film.

  • December 07, 2012 ch00000000133327
    Report This User

    One of the best movies I\'ve seen this year. Truly a magical movie.

  • November 05, 2012 cathie
    Report This User

    This is just an AMAZING story and I am so glad I can have the awesome music from Rodriguez... I\'ve downloaded everything I can get. A music miracle. Loved loved loved this movie.

  • October 15, 2012 beachbillb
    Report This User

    WENT HOME AFTER AND ORDERED SEVERAL SONGS FROM AMAZON ON THE ARTIST IN THE MOVIE. NEVER HEARD OF HIM, BUT HE BLOWS DILLAN AWAY. GREAT MOVIE,SEE IT!

  • October 15, 2012 samnhcalif
    Report This User

    the most hunble sincere talented person ever..,,,just orderd his CD...

  • October 13, 2012 rx00000000130711
    Report This User

    I was dragged to this movie by a friend and she is now my \"best\" for it. I loved everything about this movie. I\'m on-line now trying to find out where I can get the sound track. What a moving story with so many lessons to learn about artistry and simplicity. Do yourself a favor and don\'t miss this one.

  • October 10, 2012 tom530i
    Report This User

    If somebody wrote this as fiction, you would\'nt believe it! A deeply touching and fantastic movie.

  • September 15, 2012 stefano
    Report This User

    best documentary i have seen so far. probably the most underappreciated artist in history. do yourself a big favour and go see this movie.

  • September 14, 2012 kz00000000129827
    Report This User

    Amazing on so many levels. Incredible story that needs to be seen.

  • August 27, 2012 kahnfamusa
    Report This User

    What a movie. Heartwarming and inspiring from start to finish. I am an ex South African living in New York for over 20 years. I have not been back to South Africa for almost 20 years. I do not recall any of his music at that time but the movie struck such a strong cord that I purchased the music and have been listening to it ever since. It feels like its bridging the two \"worlds\" of my life. There was no mention of the mother of his children- does anyone have any information on that??

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X