Skip to main content

reviews

32
Based on 8 Reviews
critic reviews (8)
fan reviews ( 18 )
  • 50
    Todd McCarthy The Hollywood Reporter

    Once you realize the film is just going to be a string of encomiums against a backdrop of frantically edited archival material in which few shots are allowed to stay onscreen longer than three seconds, it's clear that no meaningful analysis of the woman's career or political agenda will be forthcoming. show more

  • 38
    Roger Moore Orlando Sentinel

    A slick one hour and 50 minute version of those political convention hagiographies ("A Man From Hope"), so it's not exactly an objective take on its subject, former Alaska governor and vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin. show more

  • 20
    Mark Keizer Boxoffice Magazine

    The Undefeated says less about Sarah Palin than about the political and cultural environment that made her big screen beatification possible. show more

  • 50
    Eric Kohn indieWIRE

    Even as it makes the facile Palin-for-president case, fence-sitters will find themselves non-plussed and existing Palin haters won't budge. show more

  • 50
    Robert Abele Los Angeles Times

    A troop-rallying campaign infomercial as imagined by Michael Bay: hero-worshipping, crescendo-edited at a dizzying pace, thunderously repetitive and its own worst enemy as a two-hour, talking-points briefing. show more

  • 40
    Village Voice

    Less a documentary than a glowing two-hour infomercial for Sarah Palin, Presidential Candidate To-Be. show more

  • 40
    Joe Leydon Variety

    Slickly produced and blatantly manipulative, Bannon's hagiographic tribute is a celebratory cavalcade of career highlights and glowing testimonials that doubtless will please Palin's devoted followers, appall her fiercest critics -- and, perhaps, occasionally surprise the undecided. show more

  • 16
    The A.V. Club

    Viewers are left to wonder if it's all actually some sort of vehicle for subliminal messaging. show more

  • January 18, 2012 fv00000000111123
    Report This User

    One long infomercial of disconnected images and nothing but biased opinions.

  • October 25, 2011 Ken Brandt
    Report This User

    Only the truly closed minded people wouldn\'t like this movie. Forget the politics and enjoy a real powerful woman any feminist would love to be.

  • August 16, 2011 qtpy131
    Report This User

    SHE QUIT AS GOVERNOR, SHE WILL NEVER RUN FOR PREZ. SHE I A JOKE AND A CAMERA HO

  • August 08, 2011 furcimom
    Report This User

    I thought I knew most of what there was to know about SP, but I learned a ************ this movie. Especially regarding her run for Governor of Alaska. She is a principaled woman who loves this country. It was also distrubing to see the way the press and liberals maligned her. If a Democratic woman had some of these things said about her or her family the press would be all over it. I came away liking her even more.

  • August 02, 2011 Mark B. Ward
    Report This User

    No wonder the democraps are so scared of this woman. I hope she runs and drives them nuts. It would be so refreshing to have common sense back in the office of the presidency. Sad thing is there are to many people with an IQ of 24 to get her elected.

  • July 27, 2011 HORSUN 4 TJS
    Report This User

    Undefeated Is the Movie That The Tea Party Patriots Love, And Most Tax Payers Will See Twice.

  • July 25, 2011 mu00000000096707
    Report This User

    The progressives, libs, socialists and leftists fear this woman and after watching this documentary I can see why they are so vicious in their attacks.

  • July 25, 2011 SOFIA
    Report This User

    Well done documentary... That the reviews are mixed is no surprise... because... Sarah Palin stirs controversy bar none... She weilds a fearless power that has her adversaries climbing the walls... II\'s too bad that the movie is so sparsely distributed, but it is well worth a long drive to find a showing... The audience at my viewing jumped to their feet in applause at the end... When it comes out on DVD I plan to purchase several and pass them around so more people can learn more about this fabulous lady and American patriot...

  • July 23, 2011 williamhmo
    Report This User

    Great movie ----- great lady!

  • July 23, 2011 nonamflynn
    Report This User

    What an ego trip--cannot believe educated people support her and made this documentary.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X