Carter Burwell

Born in November 18th, 1955

From New York City, New York, USA

Carter Burwell Biography

Carter Benedict Burwell (born November 18, 1954) is an American composer of film scores. He has consistently collaborated with the Coen brothers, having scored most of their films, including Blood Simple, Raising Arizona, Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country For Old Men, Burn After Reading, Hail, Caesar! and The Ballad of Buster Scruggs. Burwell has also scored three of Todd Haynes's films, three of Spike Jonze's films, and all the films of Martin McDonagh.

He has received Oscar nominations for Best Original Score for Haynes's Carol (2015) and McDonagh's Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (2017).

Show More

Carter Burwell Movies

Drive-Away Dolls Poster
February 23, 2024
Finestkind Poster
October 28, 2023
The Banshees of Inisherin Poster
October 21, 2022
Missing Link Poster
April 12, 2019
The Founder Poster
December 7, 2016
Legend Poster
October 29, 2015

Carter Burwell TV Shows

Other Trending Celebrities