Chow Yun-fat

Born in May 18th, 1955

From Hong Kong, China

Chow Yun-fat Biography

Chow Yun-fat SBS (born 18 May 1955), previously known as Donald Chow, is a Hong Kong actor. He is perhaps best known for his collaborations with filmmaker John Woo in the five Hong Kong action heroic bloodshed films: A Better Tomorrow, A Better Tomorrow II, The Killer, Once a Thief and Hard Boiled, and in the West for his roles as Li Mu-bai in Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon and Sao Feng in Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End.

He mainly plays in drama films and has won three Hong Kong Film Awards for Best Actor and two Golden Horse Awards for Best Actor in Taiwan. Chow started his career in movies in 1976 with Goldig Films, the third largest film company at the time.

Show More

Chow Yun-fat Movies

Project Gutenberg Poster
October 31, 2018
The Monkey King Poster
January 9, 2014
Shanghai Poster
October 2, 2010
Confucius Poster
March 18, 2010
Dragonball Evolution Poster
April 8, 2009
Curse of the Golden Flower Poster
December 21, 2006

Chow Yun-fat TV Shows

The Bund Poster
March 10, 1980
The Yang's Saga Poster
September 23, 1985
The Shell Game Poster
September 15, 1980
Hero's Blood Road Poster
October 5, 1981
C.I.D.(Series 2) Poster
December 28, 1976
Police Cadet Poster
October 29, 1984

Other Trending Celebrities