The Terence Davies Trilogy

The Terence Davies Trilogy (1983)

TMDb Score
Not Yet Rated 1 hr 41 minNov 1st, 1983Drama

These three semi-autobiographical short films by Terence Davies follow the journey of Robert Tucker, first seen as a hangdog child in "Children", then as a hollow-eyed middle-aged man in "Madonna and Child", and finally as a decrepit old man in "Death and Transfiguration". Dreamlike and profoundly moving.

Terry O'Sullivanas Robert Tucker (middle-age)
Wilfrid Brambellas Robert Tucker (old age)
Sheila Raynoras Robert's Mother