The Library of Congress just can't quite "Brokeback Mountain."

The Library's National Film Registry has added the acclaimed drama, along with 24 other films deemed culturally, historically or aesthetically significant to the nation's film heritage, ensuring each selection is preserved for all time.

Also joining the registry are Steven Spielberg's groundbreaking dinosaur adventure "Jurassic Park," Stanley Kubrick's horror film "The Shining," and the classic musical "My Fair Lady."

"Brokeback Mountain," which came out in 2005 and starred Heath Ledger and Jake Gyllenhaal as two cowboys who share a forbidden love, is the most recent film on the list.

In a statement, director Ang Lee said, "I didn’t intend to make a statement with 'Brokeback Mountain.' I simply wanted to tell a purely Western love story between two cowboys. To my great surprise, the film ended up striking a deep chord with audiences; the movie became a part of the culture, a reflection of the darkness and light — of violent prejudice and enduring love — in the rocky landscape of the American heart. More than a decade has passed since 'Brokeback Mountain' was released, but I hope that this film, a small movie with wide open spaces, continues to express something both fresh and fundamental about my adopted country.”

Here's the full list of new additions, in alphabetical order:

Bad Day at Black Rock (1955)
Broadcast News (1987)
Brokeback Mountain (2005)
Cinderella (1950)
Days of Wine and Roses (1962)
Dixon-Wanamaker Expedition to Crow Agency (1908)
Eve’s Bayou (1997)
The Girl Without a Soul (1917)
Hair Piece: A Film for Nappy-Headed People (1984)
Hearts and Minds (1974)
Hud (1963)
The Informer (1935)
Jurassic Park (1993)
The Lady From Shanghai (1947)
Leave Her to Heaven (1945)
Monterey Pop (1968)
My Fair Lady (1964)
The Navigator (1924)
On the Town (1949)
One-Eyed Jacks (1961)
Pickup on South Street (1953)
Rebecca (1940)
The Shining (1980)
Smoke Signals (1998)
Something Good – Negro Kiss (1898)