Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 40 )
  • December 12, 2009 jp7570
    Report This User

    The lousy producer of the revived "Knight Rider" (2008) also produced this stinker.

  • June 20, 2009 STEVESWEATSOX
    Report This User

    Should have been seriously considered for an Oscar !!! One of the greatest films of our time.

  • May 22, 2008 casandradawe
    Report This User

    I really thought this would be great - at least good - hopefully okay - ... I thought wrong! This had no suspense - it was not thrilling - trying to pull off the idea that everyone was in on it like Agatha Christy does just left me not caring at all who really did it. And what the hec was with Al Pacino (whom I usually love) and his hair - plus that was a nice tan he had during the school year in Seattle. I wouldn't even recommend waiting until dvd - wait until you want to punish yourself for being bad and watch it on network tv - if they even want to show it. I give it an 'F'

  • May 22, 2008 lgmg712
    Report This User

    I couldn't believe for a minute Pacino stared in this movie. He was totally miscast and too old for the part. His hair and beard were so fake looking. He is a much better actor than this role in the movie. I was sorry I wasted the money to see this picture. Better luck next time.

  • May 22, 2008 Bradley Media
    Report This User

    I would rather have slammed my hand in the car door than watch this pathetic movie. bjonesmedia, Santa Fe

  • May 22, 2008 JADERLUND
    Report This User

    this movie was way better than i thought it would be-- def go see it

  • May 22, 2008 quiet karen
    Report This User

    Ignore the negative reviews. This film is a pretty good suspense story. Al has to find out who is trying to kill him and how they are connected to a killer he helped put away years before. As a professor at a college Al suspects a lot of his students as possible suspects in whoever is taunting him. There is a constant nice pace to the film.. no dragging and boring parts. If you enjoy people racing against the clock to find the killer this movie is much better than all the negative reviews would lead you to believe.

  • May 22, 2008 natashapau
    Report This User

    I expected a really good, cool movie, but what I got was nightmares for life! Do not go see thins movie, the ending was horrific and gross. It was real torture.

  • May 22, 2008 johnfc jr
    Report This User

    Really not sure why this movie is getting such bad reviews from critics and movie-goers. It's not the best movie ever. But if you like a crime/thriller, then I think you'll enjoy. Yeh, some parts are a bit over the top...but that never seems to be a problem for, say, Bruce Willis fans! Go. Kick back. Enjoy. It's worth it.

  • May 22, 2008 italigal
    Report This User

    I love Al Pacino as much as anybody, but I hated this movie. I'm tired of seeing long, drawn out torture scenes (especially against women) in movies. The acting by supporting cast was horrible. The dialogue just made me laugh. And it was very formulistic to several recent movies Pacino has made where he essentially plays the same type of character in the same type of story. Al, give us more Scent of A Woman; Merchant of Venice; Donnie Brasco and Sea of Love. You are so much better than this.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X