Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • August 27, 2008 blessthemessus
    Report This User

    great movie

  • June 24, 2008 Tami
    Report This User

    This was an awesome movie. I am 49 years old and went with my 10 year old granddaughter and my 68 year old mother. We all loved it and couldn't help but talk about it later. I kept looking to see it in more movie houses and ask people if they have seen it, but no. It is worth seeking out to see.

  • May 22, 2008 nellalex
    Report This User

    Was so fortunate to preview this movie with 1700 red hatters and all appreciated this dilemma and road trip. Three diverse women who had incredible ties, appreciation and respect for each other. Can't wait until it gets to my area to view again. Of age? Look at the demographics and find where today's audiences and $$$s are!

  • May 22, 2008 rslrouter
    Report This User

    As much as we wanted to enjoy the movie, it was boring. 3 mormons on a road trip-enough said.

  • May 22, 2008 Richard
    Report This User

    This movie is a feel good film about friendship and coming of age. Any one would be better off seeing Bonneville than something as dumb as Will Farrels Semi Pro, or a girl with a pig nose curse. LAnge , Allen and Bates did a fine job of acting in this movie about love and views of life. Hollywood should go back to more films like this with out all the computer geneated crap.

  • May 22, 2008 catastrocastro
    Report This User

    I'm not the kind of person who defaults to the opinions of her favorite talk show at every opportunity. But I must say, I was very impressed by Jesica Lange and Joan Allen's appearance on the View the other day, during their promoting of this movie. Their relationship off camera was very fun and entertaining, so i'm positive that the movie will let this shine. Add Kathy Bates into that picture and you've got a recipe for success!I can't wait to watch this movie, and have heard a lot of good things about it. It comes out today so I'm watching it the second I get off work.

  • May 22, 2008 jazzlady314
    Report This User

    I've been disappointed with the critics before., This story is a human interest, believeable, with great women who have all proven themselves with academy awards

  • May 22, 2008 harmoniclee62
    Report This User

    The math is easy. You get three academy award winners on screen for a picturesque coming of age after the typical age story, and the only result must be positive. The chemistry was undeniable, and you felt a spectrum of emotions from the beginning to the end. It was a roller coaster of a ride; i even felt it was more emotionally present and affecting than the bucket list (which I loved as well). A must see, guaranteed extra points if you bring your mom

  • May 22, 2008 getothegrist
    Report This User

    So maybe this was a little cliche. Regardless, I've never been the type to take a critics' dogmatic review and am glad I took the time to actually watch this movie myself. Though people regarded this as highly typical and predictable, I thought it was an homage to the emotionally acute movies of the pastSure Thelma and Louise had their own adventures, and yes road trips happen on the big screen quite often, but the director and actresses have a very special dynamic that proved explosive on camera. When you know what's going to happen in plot, you're left admiring the process in which the story is told. The beautiful imagery, the talented actors, and the underlying questions were the fortes of this underrated adventure.

  • May 20, 2008 annie
    Report This User

    testing

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X