Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 34 )
  • May 22, 2008 davidmarcel1
    Report This User

    Not a bad film over all. As an entertainer and a person who suffers from depression, I could really relate to alot of this film. I could feel what Hector was going through. Jennifer Lopez did a great job.

  • May 22, 2008 pinky
    Report This User

    scotsman

  • May 22, 2008 edgarinfantry
    Report This User

    EL cantante is the best movi i ever see it may me lloral. i field like i was there.... thank you marc anthony

  • May 22, 2008 singletoncamail
    Report This User

    My wife and I are African-Americans who grew up in NYC during the 60's and 70's. We lived and breathed latin music. Every weekend would bring house parties and dances and in our circle [a very large one] in Manahattan and Queens it meant dancing to Eddie Palmieri, Ray Barretto, TP etc. It meant hangin' out at the Palladium or the Corso and getting down [who had the baddest moves/steps]. It was a way of life. Why then are we denied the opportunity to re-live the good 'ole days of our youth in the "City". This is not just an affront to Latinos but to all people who appreciate a glorious culture and it's vibrant music. Unfortunately I am a senior business executive living in of all places Pittsburgh, PA where the movie did not show at all---what a disrace!

  • May 22, 2008 aramos4516
    Report This User

    the best in the 70 truly was the salsa going on and people going to discos with out fear like know. it sho the street how empty they were in the 70 when you was able to trust the street of new york city. J lo and Marck show no only the salsa and Hector life but the best life of New York city they are excellent the best. Maria Ramos

  • May 22, 2008 califas707
    Report This User

    Simply, Hector is La voz, he was the truly pioneer of salsa in the U.S. wish I was there when he was a star. Marc and Jlo are at their best. But the music, the lyrics are amazing. This movie will become a must have in all latin families. I love Salsa and I this movie is a real masterpiece.

  • May 22, 2008 myjamero
    Report This User

    El Cantante is a great movie, too bad it was not playing in all the theaters :(Excellent work!

  • May 22, 2008 anaismia
    Report This User

    This film proves that critics are useless....look how average the numbers were given to this fflm. How many times I watched "duds" because I believe the hype.However, this film is magical in the flash back to this famous salsa performer and singer. The costumes ALONE are worth your time..the music, Jennifer is good here and the plot...A great choice.

  • May 22, 2008 arisza1983
    Report This User

    i think is excellence

  • May 22, 2008 evelyn1140
    Report This User

    This CD is one of the best you can get, my personel favorites are should've said no,Tim McGraw,teardrops on my guitar,Mary's song,and Our song. I've always wanted to be a pop singer, now my life has changed because of her. She is now one of my top idols. I wish I could meet her, and get a singing career someday. So when you here Kennedy in the news my e-mailbox should be full!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X