Skip to main content

reviews

65
Based on 39 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 37 )
  • 50
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Before it goes off the rails into strained sermonizing, this sorta-sequel to 2008’s delightful "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" gets in big laughs. show more

  • 100
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    So comically fertile and yet so grounded in the reality of its characters that it's really a kind of marvel. show more

  • 63
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    The concept is inspired, and the movie has some very funny moments. But about halfway through this long weekend, the frantic tale grows flimsy. show more

  • 75
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    Great? No. Great fun? Oh, yes. Like Sergio and Aldous, this movie messes with your mind, then tickles it. show more

  • 80
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    This is very much Brand's movie, with Hill playing a surprisingly subdued straight man. Still, the strong supporting cast - including Rose Byrne and Elisabeth Moss as the guys' girlfriends - easily holds its own. show more

  • 50
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    Never achieves the propulsive traction and outrageous/endearing balance that made "The Hangover" such a smash this time last year. show more

  • 55
    Mark Jenkins NPR

    Brand's character, who combines Bono's moral sanctimony with Keith Richards' supernatural hedonism, ultimately doesn't add up. show more

  • 70
    Stephanie Zacharek Movieline

    The funniest bits in the movie are, by and large, the small, offhanded gags stuffed into the corners. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    Under the cover of slapstick, cheap laughs, raunchy humor, gross-out physical comedy and sheer exploitation, Get Him to the Greek also is fundamentally a sound movie. show more

  • 75
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Extremely raunchy, Get Him to the Greek is also very funny show more

  • November 12, 2011 om00000000105432
    Report This User

    This movie is hilarious!

  • April 08, 2011 xz00000000089288
    Report This User

    sooooooo funny I watch it EVERY NIGHT to make me laugh. seriously.:)

  • November 23, 2010 Edan Aharony
    Report This User

    Edan Aharony - A hilarious movie a notch below The Hangover or I should say 2 notches below which says highly about this movie. Jonah Hill is great in portraying himself, it seems. The guy is continually torn between his need to fulfill the life he always dreamed of (Rock and Roll, Chicks and Drugs) and the life he know is the right life to live - a stable life with a good paying job and a wife that loves him. Russel Brand as the rocker, a roll he carried over from Forgetting Sarah Marshall (she makes a cameo in this movie)is excellent. He is the one who is drawing Jonah Hill to the forbidden life and he does it with great talent. And P Diddy is the master mind of it all the guy who mind f**ks everyone. Great movie, lots of laughs. Edan Aharony

  • August 22, 2010 WilliamSicklick
    Report This User

    fun movie i will buy it on dvd not for kid it good and i rated 4

  • July 30, 2010 Blackberry1733
    Report This User

    this movie has some really great actors like jonah hill and russel brand it has some real good and addicting songs in it

  • July 25, 2010 uccpz
    Report This User

    a great movie - if you've seen the trailer you know what your in for, I was impressed at the level of humanity worked in..

  • July 25, 2010 brookdale2012
    Report This User

    great fun movie. jonah is a great actor. alot of funny parts. wish i could understand russel brand though. movie was much better then i thought. the cast really brought it together. right up there with the hangover and forgetting sarah marshall. easy 4 stars. gotta have a sense of humor to enjoy it

  • July 16, 2010 oscar and Laurie
    Report This User

    i was expecting a lot better. This movie wasnt funny. waste of money

  • July 09, 2010 EREYES324
    Report This User

    Everyone in the theater was laughing the whole time. It is just a funny movie . Plain and simple.

  • July 03, 2010 GreenEyez012
    Report This User

    This movie was hilarious!! The humor is definitly the same sense as The Hangover, another great movie. It does have a puke scene that was not so great to see but overall the movie is so good. I hate P. Diddy and was expecting **** from him, but he was also great! GO SEE IT!!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X