Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 34 )
  • September 01, 2011 cjwalker1
    Report This User

    \"GET LOW\" IS AN AWESOME MOVIE! 5 STARS! Duvall should get a \"Best Actor\" award for sure! I highly recomend this movie to all. ONE GREAT MOVIE! I\'m getting the DVD so I can add this one to my collection.

  • February 26, 2011 jackd1207
    Report This User

    A very good movie! Robert Duval seems to find the best parts to showcase his acting style; or they find him. This is one of his best since Lonesome Dove. There are several other notable artists in the film, and all do an amazing job. I changed my ming; this is a GREAT movie!

  • November 20, 2010 andysopinion
    Report This User

    Robert Duvall gives a 5-star performance, with a very strong supporting ********************* an unusual, sensitive, thought-provoking story about "funeral plans," without being either morbid or mushy. This is film-making ****** best.

  • November 05, 2010 bonnielynnBelich
    Report This User

    Robert Duvall should be considered for a "Best Actor" award! He is Felix Bush and embodies the role with every word and silence. Went to see it because I see almost anything with Bill Murray in it...left totally impressed with Duvall and Sissy Spacek. Great details paid to costume, atmosphere, sets......cars, funiture..etc. See it if you can find it!

  • September 14, 2010 PFSWNA
    Report This User

    A movie you can watch and not feel like you want two hours of your life back. Duvall and Spacek are always well cast. Bill Murray often plays roles in critically acclaimed movies: Only in one or two moments do you see the smirk that reminds you "yeah, he's hilarious". I saw it a few weeks ago and still think about it. The more I think, the more I like. No special effects, chase scenes, or explosions. Just well written, directed and acted entertainment. Don't miss. Oh yeah, there's a kid in the movie you'll recognize. He does a great job too.

  • September 14, 2010 debbajw
    Report This User

    The best, most thought provoking movie I have seen in a long, long time.

  • September 12, 2010 lmmb3420
    Report This User

    This movie is what all movies should exemplify. It was a very engaging story that was very well acted by seasoned actors and the cinematography was wonderful.

  • September 09, 2010 Kellywhitemft
    Report This User

    Amazing movie! This is what movie make should be about. Excellent. A must see movie. Academy Award worthy.

  • September 07, 2010 martydoss
    Report This User

    I agree great movie. Glad I didn't go with the 2 star user rating and pass on this one. It was a pleasant afternoon at the movies Today! Great cast and a few funny lines in it!

  • September 06, 2010 jimteq
    Report This User

    A great movie. Great acting by all. I was very impressed with Lucas Black. Robert Duvall is such a talented actor. Bill Murray had some great lines. He is a long way from Saturday Night Live. I do wonder why I didn't see Robert Guillaume in the credits in the movie and in the online credits.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X