Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 67 )
  • May 02, 2009 Mesichkarena
    Report This User

    this is my new favorite movie!!!

  • May 22, 2008 crexrun
    Report This User

    it's a clever gimmick to redo the exploitation horror and chick films of the 70s, but it doesn't work as a modern day movie. Rodriguez's 1/2 was the better half. A zombie story, where those infected with a plague that sports postules all over your face, try to infect everyone else. it's grotesque, lots and lots of blood bags bursting all over the place, red flying everywhere for the full hour.Tarrantino's piece sucked in my opinion. And it didn't have to. It was a pretty cool idea, this Stuntman turned psychotic killer played by Kurt Russell. The set up was good right up until the killing spree starts to happen then the film changes course and we are stuck like glue to two awful expositional scenes where 4 girlfriends talk and talk and talk and it is so tedious...i was falling asleep. these two scenes take up 20 minutes of the movie and you learn very little except that tarrantino wants you to know that the one girl has a gun down her sock, and that the other girl is a stuntwoman, hint: they will exploit her stunt talents in a later scene...it's just awful writing, boring...the film lost me. even though the final chase is pretty cool. it took way too long to get there. tracy toms and rosario dawson i usually like both of them but they were irritating and annoying under tarrantino's lame direction. good idea, bad execution is what i have to say about tarrantino's 1/2.

  • May 22, 2008 beethovenmozart9
    Report This User

    These were both fantastic films! Definately the best film I've seen in 2007

  • May 22, 2008 mdnghtsky247
    Report This User

    kay this movie is great...advice to people who dont like ranchy gorey films...dont go to a terintino movie! this movie is great for people who can appricate watching gorey horror. so if your not a fan of those kind of things dont go see this. i mean thats kindof obvious by the previews. well i liked it and im glad there are still filmakers out that have to passion these two have.

  • May 22, 2008 jimall3
    Report This User

    Tarantino and Rodriguez skillfully directed this movie - full of sardonic wit and well crafted references / omages to 70s horror flicks. Rose McGowan was somehow transformed into a perfect 10 as a gogo dancer who wept in the opening scene...this has routine has to be seen to believed!

  • May 22, 2008 bighankch0w
    Report This User

    Did you all see the same movie I did? I found it to be one of the best movie experiences I have been to in quite some time so good in fact \nI am going to see it again the only thing I can think is that people have forgotten that real movies use to last 3 and 4 hours and had an intermission. 2 good movies by 2 excellent directors for one low price \nI have told all of my friends and coworkers to go see it.

  • May 22, 2008 rebuddle
    Report This User

    This had to be the worst money I ever spent anywhere in my life, Zombie movie was decent but wasnt even close to what it could have been, And the second feature was so bad. Way to much bs dialougue and not enough action. A huge waste of film. Just goes to show you a name can sell.

  • May 22, 2008 rockin2099
    Report This User

    Movie focused solely on depravity and little else. Purely for the Hostel and Saw crowd. I walked out halfway through.

  • May 22, 2008 iluvtalkies
    Report This User

    Since I dont care much for zombie movies I though Planet Terror could have been 20 mins shorter and still have the same grimy, gory impact. Death Proof was a little more successful in delivering characters that viewers cared about. Both well done in their own right. Cheesy graphics and 'coming soon' features made the experience complete. Only thing that would have made it better is 3-D glasses.

  • May 22, 2008 marauderrt10
    Report This User

    I LOVE this guy! He's an old MOTORCYCLE drag racer, so he knows his stuff. Inspects motorcycles quickly, and does NOT work on them. This means NO UNNECESSARY REPAIRS!!!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X