Skip to main content

reviews

43
Based on 22 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • 38
    Scott Bowles USA Today

    Revolution tries a few plot moves, but, narratively, it has two left feet. show more

  • 63
    Philadelphia Inquirer

    This gang of highly skilled dancers (with the guidance of debut director Scott Speer) delivers a sequence of spectacular group numbers that truly pop in 3-D. show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Anyway. Here's what matters: The dance scenes are great. While no more revolutionary than the "political" plotline, the flash-mob concept does allow for more creative choreography than this series has seen in some time. show more

  • 40
    The Hollywood Reporter

    Abercrombie & Fitch model Guzman looks every bit the metrosexual romantic lead, but also makes a credible partner for So You Think You Can Dance star McCormick. Fortunately, neither is called upon to stretch too far in the acting department and both are able to get by with good looks and flashy moves. show more

  • 60
    Movieline

    Step Up Revolution is also not a movie you watch for its incredible story and dialogue. The film doesn't even share much connective tissue with its predecessors save for an appearance from Adam Sevani as Moose. show more

  • 63
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    It's really just a dance movie, interrupted sporadically for PG-13 romance, bad acting, ridiculous dialogue and earnest "let's put on a show to save our homes!" spirit. show more

  • 63
    Ed Gonzalez Slant Magazine

    The film busts a fierce move but never relishes the unique cultural essence that its gentrifying baddie threatens to snuff out. show more

  • 50
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    OK, OK. They're good dancers, and well-choreographed. You can see the movie for that and be charitable about the moronic plot. show more

  • 50
    New York Post

    The dialogue is ridiculous, the acting wooden - but that's not why we go, is it? show more

  • 50
    Washington Post

    Considering the clichd storyline and lackluster acting, maybe it's South Beach that deserves top billing on the "Revolution" poster. show more

  • September 15, 2012 pz00000000128402
    Report This User

    Another great movie just wished Moose would of came out more than he did................=(

  • August 24, 2012 bill4doc
    Report This User

    it was so cool!!!!!!!!!! i want to see it again

  • August 22, 2012 DEXTER
    Report This User

    ZZZZZZZZ...........Movie is over? Who won Dancing with the Stars?... ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  • August 21, 2012 pp00000000128554
    Report This User

    Step Up Revolution was choreography was the awesome. The effect as the dancers slammed and jumped in their dance moves were phenomenal. I enjoyed every dance scene in the movie. The story line lacked creativity as it portrayed a tycoon daughter blending in with lower income society. The plot sounds like a good set up with the rich girl falling for the poor busboy, but the relationship was lacking reality and a connection. The movie never showed why this couple should be together other than she was a cute girl. I would recommend this movie and I would see it many times over because I could not get tired of the great dance scenes. The movie did not make a difference if you saw it in 3D or not because the special effects are in the dance moves not in the animation coming out of the screen.

  • August 08, 2012 kn00000000127904
    Report This User

    This movie is so exciting and cool

  • August 07, 2012 isurelyam
    Report This User

    It was awsome

  • August 04, 2012 seahawk1500
    Report This User

    NOPE...definitely crap...

  • August 02, 2012 pe00000000127826
    Report This User

    Oh come on seriously how flippin stoopid can you get, when are you people going to make another great movie? Probably never you wouldn't know what great movie is seeing how you seem to have lost touch with the viewers.

  • August 01, 2012 phpoling
    Report This User

    AMAZING CHOREOGRAPHY AND *********************** a lot of fun! Love the Art Gallery ********* so cool! The Glowing in the Dark Ballet dancing was beautiful and bit of spooky. Everything in the movie was a lot of fun. It\'s best movie out of four movies.

  • July 31, 2012 xx00000000127878
    Report This User

    I was absolutely mezmerized by their dancing, and the story actually held it\'s own. I really liked this show, and have already recommended it to a few people. I would say to see it in 2D if possible. The 3-D was not all that hot for me:( Anyway, definitely wath it in some format, and form your own opinion.

`

similar movies

  • Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights (2004)

  • Step Up 2 the Streets (2008)

  • Save the Last Dance (2001)

  • Step Up (2006)

  • Center Stage: Turn It Up (2008)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X