Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 24 )
  • February 15, 2013 mh00000000138435
    Report This User

    Classic Will Ferrell. If you like will ferrell\'s movies, you won\'t be dissapointed. It\'s hilarious.

  • January 04, 2013 sm00000000134753
    Report This User

    If you follow Will Ferrell and Zach Galifianakis your going to have a good time watching this. Definatley a Movie Night movie.

  • November 23, 2012 di00000000132450
    Report This User

    I am A Will Ferrell Fanatic ..He always manages to trigger that uncontrollable Laughter Mechanism in me ., The one I try to keep hidden away, deep... under my belly button/just above my....well..Anyway ,,, ( it's Cuz everyone says I sound like a dolphin in heat when I laugh) .No Matter ..I don't care...feels good to laugh .. Zach Galifianakis proves his comical versatility in his role as the opposing Candidate ...Snake in the Church is hilarious ...Caution: This is a politically correct comedy.If you don't like politics ....You'll like this movie... Crudely Fowell.... but very funny .. Vintage Ferrell .. .;):)

  • November 08, 2012 tj00000000131960
    Report This User

    If anyone recommends this, that means they hate you

  • September 26, 2012 hdridera
    Report This User

    Did not find the movie funny at all mainly because the humor was baised on campaign trends that are alll too true. Was also shocking to find out a week after this movie came out that our United States elections ballots will now be counted by a privatly owned company with no oversight. Was the movie prophetic or did they have inside information??? I wish I could just laugh this up ******* pathetic that this movie mimics real trends and frightening maby they should rerelease this as a horror film???

  • September 03, 2012 pattylsw
    Report This User

    This is a very funny movie, LOL. I think all voters should see this, it\'s very timely with the upcoming presidential election. A wonderful satire.

  • September 03, 2012 by00000000128619
    Report This User

    Thought Will Ferrell would be allot more funny, maybe he is done with comedy , hope not and this was just a bad movie for him :(

  • September 02, 2012 onlitradehh
    Report This User

    politics, what can you expect?

  • August 30, 2012 richurd
    Report This User

    avoid it if at all possible

  • August 24, 2012 mikesmutt
    Report This User

    I almost walked out a couple of times----barely tolerable with just a few laughs---really bad script

`

similar movies

  • Bob Roberts (1992)

  • Head of State (2003)

  • The Distinguished Gentleman (1992)

  • Bulworth (1998)

  • Citizen Ruth (1996)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X