Skip to main content

reviews

7
Based on 18 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 10 )
  • 12
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    That generous half star rating I tacked onto this comedy abomination is all for Paris Hilton. Come on, it takes guts (or gross dim-wittedness) to appear on screen again after "House of Wax." show more

  • 25
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    Though Hilton may be a model, if her work in Hottie is any indication, she is no actress. show more

  • 25
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    You've got to admire Hilton's complete conviction in herself as the center of all that is beautiful and good. And maybe such unwavering self-regard is actually kind of hot. Or not. show more

  • 30
    Frank Scheck The Hollywood Reporter

    Ultimately best suited for the confines of late-night cable. show more

  • 25
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    Great actors make the craft look easy. In the Paris Hilton comedy The Hottie and the Nottie, acting looks very, very difficult. show more

  • 25
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    You've seen dozens of movies like this on cable in the wee hours. show more

  • 12
    Chicago Tribune

    Verdict: not so hot show more

  • 12
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    A cinematic excursion so horrific that it's an insult to bad movies to call it a bad movie. show more

  • NA
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    The most astounding thing about this abysmal comedy -- aside from the fact the studio actually allowed critics within a mile of it -- is that it's so ghastly it is beneath even the meager dignity of Paris Hilton. show more

  • NA
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    Preposterous, disingenuous, remarkably unfunny and genuinely distasteful. show more

  • February 19, 2010 cecejoe94
    Report This User

    paris hilton should go back to school !!

  • January 24, 2010 Rean Rossier
    Report This User

    Just saw this movie today on my laptop and I thought it was pretty good! it did not make me laugh that much but it was good! - sort of.

  • December 13, 2009 Craig
    Report This User

    The Person that is "upsesed" with Paris is, obviously, on the same academic level as she... As far as the film is concerned, it is a class B, "T&A"... A no brainer.

  • March 21, 2009 robbie61987
    Report This User

    Paris Hilton's tradition of being a no talent airhead continues. From music that she can not sing, to clothes and costume jewelery that look awful, to making tasteless reality TV shows, and finally awful films of which this is the most recent. It is not funny. It is just plain Gross.

  • June 21, 2008 shtupandLISTEN84
    Report This User

    I liked it. i am upsesed with paris hilton....i loved it!!

  • May 22, 2008 thistigerteaches
    Report This User

    I do not know what possessed me to shell out real money to see this film. I can only assume that it was my innate hope for all humanity that "One can rise above one's own station", I am rethinking this theology, as well as considering a dark corner, a razor blade and a reason to live. Paris Hilton is not completely unpleasant to see, in the future just pose as you get out of the pool Paris, no speech or acting is required or desired. The plot. script, and characters fall short of the integrity demonstrated by 'Scary Movie', 'Strange Brew' or the Hudson Brothers 'Hilarious'. The Hottie and the Nottie proves that talent is not a prerequisite. Ms. Hilton proves to have the most successful acting and musical career that money can buy. My sincere condolences to anyone who paid to see this film.

  • May 22, 2008 beanbag20
    Report This User

    Do you work for Paris Hilton? that is the biggest load of garbage I haved seen since the last garbage strike in NY

  • May 22, 2008 jad007sns
    Report This User

    I suspect that most of the bad reviews for this film are from people who haven't seen it, and who are flexing their pseudo-cultural superiority by trashing what, in fact, is a really fun and good-spirited light comedy.While I am not a Paris Hilton aficionado, I found her performance endearing. The film is well-written and directed, and the rest of the cast spot-on (especially the children who are adorable without the typical Hollywood saccharine).There is some truly funny and original dialogue, and the film is reminiscent of "Something About Mary" without the nasty edge.See it before you trash it. If you're embarrassed to venture to see it at the theater, pre-order the DVD on Amazon or Netflix. You will like it!

  • May 22, 2008 anicebud
    Report This User

    don't waste your time....ttyl

  • May 22, 2008 good ol paul 630
    Report This User

    i only saw the trailer but i think thats enough to call it the worst movie ever, or at least this year

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X