Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 11 )
  • April 27, 2009 SEwalden
    Report This User

    Extremely familiar with benoit Boston walker and Movie Phone and FOX racing and Cameron..Leary and Tracy....Sorrell....Houle ..Oleary ...Parker..and Bush and Grant and Miller and Marshall and Major and friends and Washburn...Ward...and Labaron and Romera and Romano and Hanson and Parenteau and Thompson and "to nasa and digital and rca with love" and netflex and clark and peterson ...Silverman....Somers...Moore...- .Trudeau..Craig...Bernard...Sarso- n....DUNN...Ganner...Oconnell...SONN...Mulholland and Hunt and Fox and Sample and " pepper" and Lewindowski and Leavitt and ROSE and friends and would definately NOT even consider paying to witness this British/Ferguson...monty python "dark dry slap stick type of over humor" from the BC /UK and alexanda and polo bear naked bully gramps and mammy type ....stupididly.. and slapstick over done type of humor did america really want three CSI dramas in one week and just about every other production copy cats of the same thing with simply different locals and players.. get real where the real "beef" the real meat and potatoes new idea over realty tv and info commercials has been the down hill of any major new creative endeavor for at least a decade along with over done netflex and overdone moviephone photos and bloggs in every nook " tub and shower and magic mushroom patch" Not at all impressed with the over commercialized organization of ego maniacs called young at heart to each his own If thats what being 74-99 age is all about-- cant wait to not be not 74-99 demo in the nude or a wet tea shirt and speedo too small canadian bathing suit at " the orchards" or off the coast of the lizzy borden musuem more like "last fart to hell in a basket weaving barn" with " hee haw" with wrinkles -- hope the film comes with anti static spray -- one would not wish for at heart to forever "cling"

  • December 02, 2008 Nlilthunder57
    Report This User

    You should be so proud Stephen.. Very heartwarming Hugs to you and all the cast, Nova

  • June 09, 2008 Fjm7956
    Report This User

    This was such a wonderful, heartwarming movie. You really see how singing gives new life to these people. You will laugh, you will cry but most of all you will love it!

  • May 22, 2008 ROSALIE
    Report This User

    Now I see what I could look forward to! I hope to be as strong and dedicated and happy when I get to be their age. This was a FANTASTIC movie for those of all ages. My husband and I totally enjoyed it, through laughter and tears.

  • May 22, 2008 asarnel
    Report This User

    I came home to booth up my PC to write this: The other night I saw, "Then She Found Me," and came home to let people know it was a very depressing movie--one of the worse to me. This movie, "Young At Heart," is a must for all ages and made me laugh and cry and inspired me to realize the is so much happiness in this world if you look for it. Go see it:)

  • May 22, 2008 billie electra
    Report This User

    MAKES YOU THINK ABOUT GROWING OLDER AND THE JOY IT CAN GIVE THRU MUSICI THOUROGHLY ENJOYED IT, ALBEIT A LITTLE SLOW MOVING

  • May 22, 2008 kdaley880
    Report This User

    Even though a critic had given me free passes for the movie, when I heard it was "a documentary about old folks," I almost walked out before it started.I'm very glad that I didn't.It's a great movie in its own special way.Only if you see it will you understand why everyone, including me is saying "You have got to go see this movie!"

  • May 22, 2008 frpass
    Report This User

    AWESOME, Amazing, and inspiring, if at all possibly this should win best documentary or even best picture! Too bad a few died during this but they all said the same thing show must go on just drag me off and keep singing!outstanding! 5 stars on Excellance upon this one run out and see it now!I dont usually like documentaries but this is the greatess....

  • May 22, 2008 aaubery
    Report This User

    I absolutely loved this film. I laughed, I cried, don't miss this one.

  • May 22, 2008 d8ir
    Report This User

    I am a nurse and care for very old and very sick people all the time. I fell in love with the movie because I can appriciate their courage and determination inspite of their chroni medical illnesses. I would encourage everyone to go out and see it. It will make you laugh, smile and appriciate old age. I love the message they are sending by coutinuing to live life to the fullest.I can't say enough good things about it you need to see it for yourself.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X