The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards - Show
The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards took place on Sunday, April 26, celebrating the best in soap operas, talk shows, courtroom series, culinary programming, and more. Tyra Banks was on hand to host the festivities, which were broadcast on Pop TV as opposed to last year's web-only airing.

"General Hospital" lead the pack in nominations -- the long-running soap was up for 28 awards. Find out who the big winners of the night were below!

Outstanding Drama Series
"Days of Our Lives"​ - WINNER (TIE)
The Young and the Restless"​ - WINNER (TIE)
"The Bold and the Beautiful"
"General Hospital"

Outstanding Talk Show / Entertainment
"The Ellen DeGeneres Show" - WINNER
"Live! With Kelly and Michael"
"The Talk"
"The Wendy Williams Show"

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host
Kelly Ripa, Michael Strahan "Live! With Kelly and Michael" - WINNER
Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, Sheryl Underwood, "The Talk"
Wendy Williams, "The Wendy Williams Show"

Outstanding Culinary Program
"Barefood Contessa: Back to Basics" - WINNER
"Guy's Big Bite"
"Martha Bakes"
"The Mind of a Chef"
"My Grandmother's Ravioli"

Outstanding Morning Program
"CBS Sunday Morning" - WINNER
"Good Morning America"
"Today Show"

Outstanding Talk Show / Informative
"Steve Harvey"​ - WINNER
"The Chew"
"The Dr. Oz Show"
"The Kitchen"

Outstanding Entertainment News Program
"Entertainment Tonight"​ - WINNER
"Access Hollywood"
"E! News"
"The Insider"

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
Chad Duell, "General Hospital"​ - WINNER
Scott Clifton, "The Bold and the Beautiful"
Kristoff St. John, "The Young and the Restless"
Jacob Young, "The Bold and the Beautiful"

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series
Maura West, "General Hospital"​ - WINNER
Peggy McCay, "Days of Our Lives"
Alison Sweeney, "Days of Our Lives"
Gina Tognoni, "The Young and the Restless"
Laura Wright, "General Hospital

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series
Anthony Geary, "General Hospital" - WINNER
Christian LeBlanc, "The Young and the Restless"
Billy Miller, "The Young and the Restless"
Jason Thompson, "General Hospital

Outstanding Younger Actress In A Drama Series
Hunter King, "The Young and the Restless"​ - WINNER
Kristen Alderson, "General Hospital"
Camila Banus, "Days of Our Lives"
Haley Pullos, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Younger Actor In A Drama Series
Freddie Smith, "Days of Our Lives"​ - WINNER
Bryan Craig, "General Hospital"
Max Ehrich, "The Young and the Restless"
Tequan Richmond, "General Hospital"

Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host
Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly Daphne Oz, Michael Symon, "The Chew" - WINNER
Dr. Mehmet Oz, "The Dr. Oz Show"
Steve Harvey, "Steve Harvey"

Outstanding Morning Program in Spanish
Un Nuevo Día (Telemundo) - WINNER
CNN en Espanol (CNN)

Outstanding Game Show
Jeopardy!" - WINNER
"Family Feud"
"The Price Is Right"

Outstanding Game Show Host
Craig Ferguson, "Celebrity Name Game" - WINNER
Steve Harvey, "Family Feud"
Todd Newton, "Family Game Night"
Pat Sajak, "Wheel of Fortune"

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
Amelia Heinle, "The Young and the Restless"​ - WINNER
Linsey Godfrey, "The Bold and the Beautiful"
Elizabeth Hendrickson, "The Young and the Restless"
Finola Hughes, "General Hospital"
Lisa Locicero, "General Hospital"

categories Awards, Tv News