Dakota Johnson

Born in October 4th, 1989

From Austin, Texas, USA

Dakota Johnson Biography

Dakota Mayi Johnson (born October 4, 1989) is an American actress. The daughter of actors Don Johnson and Melanie Griffith, she made her film debut at age ten with a minor role in the dark comedy film Crazy in Alabama (1999) with her mother. After graduating high school, she began auditioning for roles in Los Angeles and was cast in a minor part in The Social Network (2010).

Johnson had her breakthrough playing Anastasia Steele in the erotic romantic drama film series Fifty Shades (2015–2018), and received a BAFTA Rising Star Award nomination in 2016. Johnson appeared in films such as the crime drama Black Mass (2015), Luca Guadagnino's drama A Bigger Splash (2015), the romantic comedy How to Be Single (2016), the supernatural horror film Suspiria (2018), the thriller Bad Times at the El Royale (2018), the coming-of-age film The Peanut Butter Falcon (2019), Maggie Gyllenhaal's psychological drama The Lost Daughter (2021), and Cooper Raiff's Cha Cha Real Smooth (2022).

She has received various awards and nominations, including a People's Choice Award, and nominations for a BAFTA Award and two MTV Movie & TV Awards. She was also featured in Forbes 30 Under 30 list in 2016.

Show More

Dakota Johnson Movies

Madame Web Poster
February 12, 2024
Persuasion Poster
July 1, 2022
Cha Cha Real Smooth Poster
June 17, 2022
The Lost Daughter Poster
September 29, 2021
The High Note Poster
May 29, 2020
The Nowhere Inn Poster
January 25, 2020
Our Friend Poster
November 16, 2019

Other Trending Celebrities