Jada Pinkett Smith

Born in September 18th, 1971

From Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Jada Pinkett Smith Biography

Jada Koren Pinkett Smith is an American actress, singer-songwriter, and businesswoman. She began her career in 1990, when she made a guest appearance in the short-lived sitcom True Colors. She starred in A Different World, produced by Bill Cosby, and she featured opposite Eddie Murphy in The Nutty Professor (1996). She starred in dramatic films such as Menace II Society (1993) and Set It Off (1996).

She has appeared in more than 20 films in a variety of genres, including Scream 2, Ali, The Matrix Reloaded, The Matrix Revolutions, Madagascar, Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa and Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted. Pinkett Smith launched her music career in 2002, when she helped create the metal band Wicked Wisdom, for which she is a singer and songwriter.

Smith also created a production company, in addition to authoring a book, published in 2004. In 1997, she married rapper and actor Will Smith. They have two children, Jaden and Willow, and Pinkett Smith is stepmother to Willard "Trey" Smith III, Will's son from a previous marriage. The couple founded the Will and Jada Smith Family Foundation, a charity organization which focuses on inner-city youth and family support and has worked with non-profit organizations like YouthBuild and the Lupus Foundation of America.

Show More

Jada Pinkett Smith Filmography

The Matrix Resurrections Poster
December 22, 2021
King Richard Poster
November 19, 2021
Life in a Year Poster
November 27, 2020
Showbiz Kids Poster
July 14, 2020
Charm City Kings Poster
October 8, 2020
Angel Has Fallen Poster
August 23, 2019
Girls Trip Poster
July 21, 2017
Bad Moms Poster
July 29, 2016