Kristin Scott Thomas

Born in May 24th, 1960

From Redruth, Cornwall, England, UK

Kristin Scott Thomas Biography

Dame Kristin Ann Scott Thomas (born 24 May 1960) is a British actress who also holds French citizenship. A five-time BAFTA Award and Olivier Award nominee, she won the BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role for Four Weddings and a Funeral (1994) and the Olivier Award for Best Actress in 2008 for the Royal Court revival of The Seagull. She was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Actress in The English Patient (1996).

Scott Thomas made her film debut in Under the Cherry Moon (1986), and won the Evening Standard Film Award for Most Promising Newcomer for A Handful of Dust (1988). Her work includes Bitter Moon (1992), Mission: Impossible (1996), The Horse Whisperer (1998), Gosford Park (2001), The Valet (2006), and Tell No One (2007). She won the European Film Award for Best Actress for Philippe Claudel's I've Loved You So Long (2008).

Her other films include Leaving (2009), Love Crime (2010), Sarah's Key (2010), Nowhere Boy (2010), The Woman in the Fifth (2011), Only God Forgives (2013), Darkest Hour (2017), and Tomb Raider (2018). She was appointed Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the 2003 Birthday Honours and Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire (DBE) in the 2015 New Year Honours for services to drama.

She was named a Chevalier of the Légion d'honneur by the French government in 2005.

Show More

Kristin Scott Thomas Movies

Two Tickets to Greece Poster
July 14, 2023
Final Set Poster
August 27, 2021
Rebecca Poster
October 16, 2020
Military Wives Poster
March 27, 2020
Tomb Raider Poster
March 16, 2018
Darkest Hour Poster
September 1, 2017
Suite Française Poster
November 5, 2014
Only God Forgives Poster
June 20, 2013

Kristin Scott Thomas TV Shows

Fleabag Poster
July 21, 2016
Top Gear Poster
October 20, 2002
Slow Horses Poster
April 1, 2022
The Graham Norton Show Poster
February 22, 2007
Absolutely Fabulous Poster
November 12, 1992
D-Day Sacrifice Poster
June 4, 2014
Gulliver's Travels Poster
February 4, 1996

Other Trending Celebrities