Hunger (2008)

"An odyssey, in which the smallest gestures become epic and when the body is the last resource for protest."
TMDb Score
Not Yet Rated 1 hr 36 minDec 5th, 2008Drama, History

The story of Bobby Sands, the IRA member who led the 1981 hunger strike in which Republican prisoners tried to win political status. It dramatises events in the Maze prison in the six weeks prior to Sands’ death.

Michael Fassbenderas Bobby Sands