Hallmark Hall of Fame (1951 - 2011)

Scripted TV Show
Audience Score
Hallmark Hall of Fame
NR December 24th, 1951Drama61 Seasons, 364 Episodes
Hallmark Hall of Fame is an anthology program on American television, sponsored by Hallmark Cards, a Kansas City based greeting card company. The longest-running primetime series in the history of television, it has a historically long run, beginning during 1951 and continuing into 2013. From 1954 onward, all of its productions have been shown in color, although color television video productions were extremely rare in 1954. Many television movies have been shown on the program since its debut, though the program began with live telecasts of dramas and then changed to videotaped productions before finally changing to filmed ones. The series has received eighty Emmy Awards, twenty-four Christopher Awards, eleven Peabody Awards, nine Golden Globes, and four Humanitas Prizes. Once a common practice in American television, it is the last remaining television program such that the title includes the name of the sponsor. Unlike other long-running TV series still on the air, it differs in that it broadcasts only occasionally and not on a weekly broadcast programming schedule.
DirectorsTom McLoughlinJoseph HardyBuzz Kulik
WritersSally BensonAnna SandorRoger O. Hirson

All Seasons

Season 61

Season 61

Nov 27, 2011
Season 60

Season 60

Nov 28, 2010
Season 59

Season 59

Nov 29, 2009
Season 58

Season 58

Dec 7, 2008

TV Show Details

Air Date:December 24th, 1951

Last Air Date:November 27th, 2011

Status:Returning Series


Original Language:English
Executive Producers:David Susskind
Hallmark Hall of Fame on the Web:Official Website
TV Show Tags: