House of the Dragon

House of the Dragon Season 2

TV Show"All must choose."

Season 2 Review

‘House of the Dragon’ returns with more intrigue and death. The ‘Game of Thrones’ prequel series doubles down on its stories of the warring Targaryens, albeit more of a cold war through assassinations to start. Arriving on HBO/Max for a second season with its first episode on June 16th, ‘House of the Dragon’ brings back much that worked about the first, but also comes saddled with some of the faults, including a baked-in issue of too many characters, not all of them interesting.

Watch 'House of the Dragon' Season 2 Online

powered by JustWatch yellow logo

Season 2 Episodes


1. A Son for a Son

June 16th, 202459 min

While Rhaenyra struggles to come to terms with her son's murder, in King's Landing, Alicent grows concerned that Aegon's Small Council may lead them to an all-out war. Larys suggests Aegon needs a new Hand, and Rhaenyra arrives at a fateful decision.


2. Rhaenyra the Cruel

June 23rd, 20241 hr 9 min

As Otto schemes to turn the public against her, Rhaenyra questions Daemon's loyalty. Meanwhile, Ser Criston Cole concocts a misguided plan for revenge.


3. The Burning Mill

June 30th, 20241 hr 7 min

As ancient grudges resurface, Rhaenys suggests that Alicent may see reason while the men around her seek bloodshed. Ser Criston proposes a bold scheme. Daemon arrives at Harrenhal to raise an army for the Blacks.


4. The Red Dragon and the Gold

July 7th, 202456 min

In Rhaenyra's absence and with no word from Daemon at Harrenhal, Rhaenys tries to keep the peace on the Black Council as Cole mounts a campaign into the Crownlands. In King's Landing, Aemond continues to undermine Aegon's fragile hold on authority.


5. Regent

July 14th, 20241 hr 3 min

Amid whispers of bad omens, the Greens consider how to fill a void on Aegon's Council, Jacaerys sets out on a rogue mission to strike a deal, and Daemon enlists Lord Willem Blackwood to help persuade the Brackens to bend the knee.

6. Episode 6

July 21st, 2024

7. Episode 7

July 28th, 2024

8. Episode 8

August 4th, 2024

All Seasons

Season 2

Season 2

Jun 16, 2024
Season 1

Season 1

Aug 20, 2022


Aug 21, 2022