Sense and Sensibility (2008)

Miniseries TV Show
Audience Score
NR January 1st, 2008Drama1 Seasons, 3 Episodes
Marianne Dashwood wears her heart on her sleeve when she falls in love with the charming but unsuitable John Willoughby, ignoring her sister Elinor's warning that her impulsive behavior leaves her open to gossip and innuendo. Elinor, sensitive to social convention, struggles to conceal her own romantic disappointment, even from those closest to her. Will the sisters learn that sense must mix with sensibility if they are to find personal happiness in a society where status and money govern the rules of love?

TV Show Details

Air Date:January 1st, 2008

Last Air Date:January 13th, 2008

Network:BBC One


Original Language:English
Production Companies:GBH, BBC Worldwide
Sense and Sensibility on the Web:Official Website