Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • August 31, 2011 bawentz
    Report This User

    A wonderful film. A way of life we don\'t see any more. Whitty diialog, great music, and classic performances.

  • June 28, 2009 ROADRUNNERJMB
    Report This User

    DELICIOUS!! NOTHING GETTING BLOWN UP...NO MURDER OR DRUGS.....LOVED IT! AND, COLIN FIRTH.....HE COULD DANCE WITH ME OR GET IN MY CAR ANYTIME!!

  • June 28, 2009 ncfrrst
    Report This User

    What a bore-a-thon!!!! And I love Atonement/Brideshead Revisited films all day long, But this one goes nowhere and the jokes are not funny. We asked for our money back and got it at our theatre in Richmond, Va. Good luck. A snoozer.

  • June 20, 2009 Blonde M
    Report This User

    Really enjoyable movie..good script (Noel Coward) and excellent acting by Biel, Firth ,Thomas and the rest of the cast. Very pleasantly surprised at how well Jessica Biel portrayed her character. .

  • June 17, 2009 AMBRE
    Report This User

    Kristin Scott Thomas and Ben Barnes performed quite well, however the film fails in nearly every aspect. The few attempts at comedy fall flat and the story goes absolutely nowhere. Mind you, there are many points which it could have become interesting, but again the writer has chosen absolute pointlessness.

  • June 14, 2009 Kathy
    Report This User

    Enter loud mouth d-in-law, that kills your dog, hides the fact you bury it, changes out your pictures to put one of yourself a nude in the living room, and at the end runs off with your husband. Yes the m-in-law was controlling and quite rude to the girl, the d-in-law was quite beautiful and fun loving, funny and charming.....but when the husband runs off with his sons wife at the end and she lets him get into her car, she turned into nothing more than "The Ugly American" to me and and redeeming qualities she had were lost in the ick of it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • June 12, 2009 Judymods
    Report This User

    I disagree with all these reviews. I found this movie just boring and uninteresting. Not at all what I expected

  • June 01, 2009 LOUI274645
    Report This User

    I heart Jessica Biel!!

  • June 01, 2009 staircase1569
    Report This User

    great film, good entertainment, simply wonderful!

  • June 01, 2009 carouselmayhem
    Report This User

    -

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X