Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 64 )
  • July 28, 2014 merwooda
    Report This User

    Unpredictable, serious and disturbing. And at times somewhat unclear. Oddly the film is carried by the kid, disappointingly, not the beloved stars, He did a great job, but was strangely unappealing. True, not much action, and the concept of meeting with over 400 New Yorkers seemed implausible. This crier only shed a few tears (at the end), and I can't honestly say I enjoyed the movie. But it had beauty and power and love. And probably some truth. Worth your time if you like this sort of thing. If you are looking for excitement or fun entertainment, maybe not.

  • July 31, 2012 pn00000000128056
    Report This User

    At first it was slow and annoying to watch, but it quickly became refreshing and rewarding. www.moviezya.com

  • April 29, 2012 wx00000000121825
    Report This User

    Really good movie. It was approached differently than most movies are. The story line is awesome and sandra bullock is a great actress!

  • April 01, 2012 jv00000000118235
    Report This User

    As if not in every movie we already spend 1/3 of *********** actors stare out of windows pretending to \"think\", walk forever through looong hallways, drive, or fly in every type of vehicle ever thought-out, stand under trees, or sleep... I funally got to see a movie that consists entirely of walking. Wow.

  • April 01, 2012 jackd1207
    Report This User

    I didn\'t think that I would like this movie, but, I think it might have been one of the best ones I\'ve seen in a while. The main character, the 10 year old boy, was such a well developed character, and Thomas Horn was fabulous in the role. Von Sydow spoke not a word, but still managed a masterful performance. So, so for Hanks, and Bullock.

  • March 31, 2012 vw00000000118213
    Report This User

    Good movie! definatly worth to watch

  • March 12, 2012 bharrisrn
    Report This User

    There was something a little bit off but I loved it just the same.

  • February 25, 2012 illienusa
    Report This User

    This film is a portrail of a family who experienced the sudden loss of a loved one and how both the mother and son were able to process that loss and bridge the gap between them by reconnecting with each other and integrating their mossing loved one into their lives in a postive way. Out of their tragedy comes a positive relationship and resolution of their grief. It is a difficutl unfolding to watch. It is a story about evolving relationships.

  • February 09, 2012 gu00000000112467
    Report This User

    Incredibly stupid.

  • February 07, 2012 mfriedman
    Report This User

    I can’t disagree more with the critics of this movie. This movie is not about 9/11 at all; the truth is that the movie is all about the loss of a loved one. We all may grieve in different ways but when a loved one dies we all must come to grips in our own way. We can see through the young boy’s eyes his grieving process as well as others in this film. The movie helps us explore this process and sheds some light on a difficult time in life. The movie actually is a celebration of

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X