Skip to main content

reviews

19
Based on 28 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 46 )
  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    The temptation arises to say something nice about Grown Ups 2 just because it doesn't cause injury. But no, it's a bad movie, too, just old-school bad, the kind that's merely lousy and not an occasion for migraines or night sweats. show more

  • 25
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Even as temporary visitors, the audience can feel IQ points slipping away. show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    You know what you’re going to get, and that is, indeed, what Sandler delivers. It’s juvenile, it’s obvious and it’s crass. But with Sandler at the helm, at least it’s as easy to like as it is to forget. show more

  • 20
    John DeFore The Hollywood Reporter

    Throughout, gags are cartoonishly broad and afforded so little time for setup and delivery we seem to be watching less a story than a catalog of tossed-out material. show more

  • 5
    Mark Jenkins NPR

    This movie, like all of Sandler's, insists on its star's likability. show more

  • 44
    Laremy Legel Film.com

    A movie of fools, by fools, for fools, Grown Ups 2 is easily forgotten, which isn’t as bad a feature as you’d think. show more

  • 50
    The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    Like its predecessor, Grown Ups 2 is proudly retrograde, both in its relentless deluge of toilet humour and the way it bear-hugs some good old-fashioned conservative values. show more

  • 38
    Richard Roeper Chicago Sun-Times

    An average Adam Sandler comedy, which, sadly, means it’s a below-average comedy — because whatever comedic fire and bursts of genuinely inspired humor Sandler once possessed have long ago burnt out. show more

  • 38
    Peter Keough Boston Globe

    Grown Ups 2 offers a bittersweet paean to childhood and youth and their inevitable loss. Take the case of Adam Sandler. Didn’t he use to be funny? show more

  • 38
    Roger Moore McClatchy-Tribune News Service

    It’s another pointless romp through Sandlerland — where the women are buxom, the kids have catch-phrases and the jokes are below average. show more

  • November 17, 2013 glitbutterflies
    Report This User

    You guys ******* retarded it was very funny

  • November 08, 2013 Mr.300
    Report This User

    Adam Sandler finally came out with a good movie with Grown Ups.Then he realized he must have made a mistake.So he made a sequel to screw up what was a great movie!!!

  • October 07, 2013 angelinacurry
    Report This User

    went to see grown ups 2 and it wasn\'t funny at all in fact it was one of the worst movies I have seen in along time. I wouldn\'t recommend this movie for anyone we had to walk out of the movie because it was so vulgar and without any taste at all. accept the popcorn & soda was good.

  • September 28, 2013 vanderbloemen
    Report This User

    It wasn\'t very funny unless you think gross is funny. I saw it at the dollar movie and still thought I paid to much.

  • September 19, 2013 zn00000000091936
    Report This User

    THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN, EVER. !!! One of only two movies I\'ve ever walked out on, and I used to work & live in Hollywood. For shame, you guys. For shame. So bad. Bad writing. Bad \"comedy.\" Bad everything. Did I mention it was bad? All of you four, go hit yourself in the face, now. So weak.

  • September 01, 2013 Kate
    Report This User

    Save your money and wait until it comes out on cable. Not nearly as entertaining as the first. Adam Sandler should have quit while he was ahead.

  • August 12, 2013 polfpilf
    Report This User

    It was very entertaining

  • August 12, 2013 se00000000160180
    Report This User

    was not as funny as the first one. Wasn\'t that funny at all actually..

  • August 07, 2013 hn00000000159927
    Report This User

    Not worth the price of admission. I really expected it to be a lot more funny.

  • July 31, 2013 ar00000000159812
    Report This User

    Please do not waist your time or money on this movie. We suffered through an hour of it and finally could not take anymore and had to leave. I cannot believe Adam Sandler would put his name on this. The jokes were not funny and many were so inappropriate that they were border-line perverted! Horrible acting. Jokes not funny. Uncomfortable to even watch! We love a comedy, but walked out of this movie confused and bewildered at what we had ************. YUCK!!!!!!!! This is the first review I have ever taken the time to write, but I have never walked out of a movie till today.

`

similar movies

  • The Other Guys (2010)

  • Grown Ups (2010)

  • The School of Rock (2003)

  • Ida (2013)

  • Veronica Mars (2014)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X