Skip to main content

reviews

57
Based on 27 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 31 )
  • 63
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Mostly, Harold is a guilty pleasure that retains the anarchic charms of the original. show more

  • 75
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    It's not exactly high art, but it's certainly high. show more

  • 40
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    It's a big fat missed opportunity. show more

  • 50
    The Hollywood Reporter

    Lacks the fresh charm that made their first such an unexpected (if guilty) pleasure. show more

  • 75
    Premiere

    At the screening I attended, someone walked in wearing a shirt that read "I HEART BONGS," so that gives you a pretty good idea of the target audience. Maybe this time they will rouse themselves from the couch and make it possible for us to follow Harold and Kumar through more adventures. show more

  • 63
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    If only the wit weren't overwhelmed by lame jokes about body parts, functions and fluids. show more

  • 63
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    The movie is unpolished, unabashedly un-PC, and takes on as many "sacred cows" as it can uncover in a slightly-too-long 105 minutes. show more

  • 63
    Liam Lacey The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    No political tract, but it can be surprisingly bold. show more

  • 50
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    You find yourself smiling at some of the bits, wincing through many, many others, and ultimately wondering if the pacing would've improved had either H or K developed a terrible cocaine habit. show more

  • 50
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    Among the variations of gags from the original are a threesome involving Harold, Kumar and a giant bag of marijuana. show more

  • September 25, 2012 dzoheb
    Report This User

    harold and kumar is a funny movie

  • March 28, 2009 JamesbondLD
    Report This User

    This movie is really funny i also like the 1st one

  • August 24, 2008 summer339
    Report This User

    this was the worst movie and most degrading to the human body I ever saw-buy a stag film - it may be rated r but kids as young as 16 get into that- how do they get away with total frontal and back nudity and make a farce of the human body when kids can view-something is wrong here idiots!

  • August 01, 2008 KeithOFJesus
    Report This User

    AWESOME

  • July 10, 2008 obigguy456702146
    Report This User

    F'n hilarious

  • July 04, 2008 meoteo
    Report This User

    The genuinely funny parts could never offset the worse-than-crude supposed humor. I've never seen more people walk out of a movie. If there's something funny about a guy ejaculating over his own face or a man wiping his butt and thrusting the paper into someone else's face, then I have apparently lost my sense of humor. Couple all this with the fact that the theater was not keeping underage kids out. This was a sad demonstration of the lack of creativity when it comes to making good comedy in Hollywood these days.

  • June 27, 2008 DylanG2020
    Report This User

    This movie is extremely funny and you'll laugh till your chest hurts! I think this one was better than the first and had alot more funny people in it! I don't really recomend seeing this movie if your against marijuna and racism...but if your looking for a funny movie, this is the one!

  • June 22, 2008 Tonya
    Report This User

    I saw this movie last night and laughed throughout the whole movie. It was a stupid movie, but funny. It does have a lot of sex/nudity and racial comments, but its all in fun.

  • May 22, 2008 Annette
    Report This User

    I saw both Harold and Kumar movies. The first one was hysterical, but I was not happy with the sequel. The jokes were extremely crude and if you have sensibilities about things like that like I do then you are not going to like this movie. The movie was a big disappointment.

  • May 22, 2008 radowd55040
    Report This User

    I could have done without all the drug references, but aside from that, this movie was hilarious. These two are truly a good comedy team. I wonder if there will be a third movie? Oh, this isn't one for the kiddies either...

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X