Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 34 )
  • July 08, 2008 cubbyduke
    Report This User

    This movie was horrible. The casting was way off and basically it was the worst thing I have ever seen.

  • July 04, 2008 txdmerc73
    Report This User

    the movie was cool especially the hot sorceress leelee she is growning up fast!!!

  • May 22, 2008 l ui s 7 9 9
    Report This User

    This movie sucks balls!! if you want to waste two hours of your life, by all means watch it. terrible movie!!

  • May 22, 2008 stopherwayne
    Report This User

    I really enjoyed ever second of the film, Although it was like watching Lord of the Rings on a smaller scale. It was great acting(even though i think ray liotta's acting gets worse with his age) and Matthew Lillard was terriable(and i love the man, he is a great actor). As far as the accents Jason Stathom really talks like that you idiots. But all together i really enjoyed it. I think everbodie but one on here needs to take there thumbs out there butts and watch a movie for the movie, not to compare it to others. AMATURES rOCK ON SHANNON.And a foot note to JXGirl, Jason Stathom, Ray liotta, and Matthew Lillard have all come out with movies the past 2 years.

  • May 22, 2008 esk8728
    Report This User

    this movie was horrible and a waste of money, it looks like it was put together by a 5 year old. Random music plays which are very annoying and horrible acting, this was just a waste of money

  • May 22, 2008 jxgirl366
    Report This User

    Everything was a rip off of Lord of the Rings from the people in the trees to the orc like creatures and the battle in the rain from the hill top. Also very chessy ending last stand fight as well. What was with the levitation and all the books. Dumb. It suited the half-baked actors that they got for the movie that you haven't seen in years. Thank God someone else paid for my ticket.

  • May 22, 2008 shannonmcmanus
    Report This User

    This Movie Rocked!! It was the best piece of celluliod that I have ever had the pleasure of witnessing. Top notch acting, great set pieces and a wonderful score that brought tears to my eyes at least three times. I highly recomend this movie to anyone who fits into at least two of the three categories, blind, deaf or dead.

  • May 22, 2008 belzipy
    Report This User

    Horrid movie by a director known for making just bad films. Who keeps giving this many money to throw away?

  • May 22, 2008 miniv alto
    Report This User

    This movie was awful, me and my friends started looking at each other and laughing at the movie at parts that were so corny. We walked out 45 minutes in a were dissapointed. The story line went from one thing to the next so fast that it did not make sense.

  • May 22, 2008 Annmarie
    Report This User

    This was a terrible, cheesy movie! I wish I would have read the reviews before hand! Terrible story line, terrible acting, only two characters bothered with accents, everyone else sounded like they were from Ohio. Claire Forlani had such promise as an actress, oh girl, where did you go wrong??? This movie is the death knell for the careers of everyone who acted in this sad tale. Never mind straight to video, I wouldn't even stock a library shelf with this one.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X