Skip to main content

reviews

57
Based on 38 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 33 )
  • 63
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    A tart, terrific comedy that gives Harrison Ford his best and funniest role in years. show more

  • 50
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    Roger Michell directs it as though it were an uproarious comedy, but the laughs are light, and the story's real appeal lies in its behind-the-scenes look at the manners and politics of morning television. show more

  • 50
    Scott Bowles USA Today

    This just in: Morning Glory can't decide whether to skewer the morning news or wallow in its pap. show more

  • 30
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    This production is a mess for many reasons, most of them having to do with its frantic efforts to be funny. show more

  • 63
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    In rhythm, humor and performance, Morning Glory is, at best, sporadic. show more

  • 70
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    This often-witty baby-of-"Broadcast News" tries hard to be liked, like the TV fluff it's built around. The news is that, often, it succeeds. show more

  • 50
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    It merely recycles 1987's "Broadcast News" with only a single reference to YouTube. show more

  • 80
    Stephanie Zacharek Movieline

    Breezy and enjoyable. show more

  • 88
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    Comedies open every week. This is the kind I like best. It grows from human nature and is about how people do their jobs and live their lives. show more

  • 75
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    The film is at its best when it is at its most goofy, at times coming close to the laugh-aloud outrageousness of Will Ferrell's "Anchorman." show more

  • March 28, 2011 buddy20112011
    Report This User

    More smiles than laughs but definitely worth watching.

  • March 15, 2011 jackd1207
    Report This User

    All in all, not a terrible movie. Rachel McAdams' character was a little tooooo over the top, and was really irratating. Harrison Ford...for his character, it was like he was doing an impersonation of Clint Eastwood in Ford Fairlane. If you can make it through the first half of the movie the second half has some really funny parts. Rent it, don't buy it

  • March 14, 2011 Cfethersto
    Report This User

    Very Entertaining. Rachel McAdams was great!

  • March 01, 2011 ktlovesmovies
    Report This User

    Cute, worth renting... but don't bother seeing it in the theater.

  • January 01, 2011 CRoaman
    Report This User

    An Adorable ,charming pleasant movie that will make you laugh and smile.

  • December 20, 2010 kalstahlstahl
    Report This User

    CUTE SHOW

  • December 11, 2010 dyewstmnr
    Report This User

    Not worth your time or money. I've seen worse comedic efforts, but not by much.

  • December 08, 2010 denlaw1217
    Report This User

    Well if a movie is supposed to first and foremost entertain, Morning Glory hits a home run, in no small part due to the great chemistry on screen between Harrison Ford and Diane Keaton. I measure comedies by how much I laugh--a simplistic formula I admit. It has been YEARS since laughing so hard tears were streaming down my face. Fortunately, virtually everyone around me were laughing as much as I was. Admittedly the ending was more 1950's than 2010 but I found myself refreshingly satisfied nonetheless. Clearly the best $11.50 I have spent in a very long time.

  • December 05, 2010 asarnel
    Report This User

    I just can't understand people not liking this movie. I guess you love or hate it. There was a story to this movie that went from the leading actress ot the plote itself. It made sense. For all of you people who like movies that make sense, see this one and be inspired at what people can do if thay want something badly enought. To the person who wrote, "God does this movie suck," has no brains in the first place. Most likely like Donald Duck:)

  • December 03, 2010 Donna Thompson
    Report This User

    If I had been at home watching it, I would have fallen asleep. McAdams character is difficult to watch. At times I wondered if she was supposed to be drunk or that was just her personality. Harrison Ford is overly convincingly mean. Diane Keaton the only good thing about the movie but the movie focused on McAdams who was not a likable character.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X