Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 10 )
  • June 04, 2012 id00000000125450
    Report This User

    sooooooooo ****

  • May 01, 2012 uv00000000122701
    Report This User

    disturbing film, manages to bring many different emotions in the same film, you get off, angry, sad, happy, all thanks to a memorable performance Fassbender. The only downside is the exaggeration in showing the parts below the main actor.

  • January 27, 2012 mikesmutt
    Report This User

    The look, the acting and feel to the movie are all excellent. But the story is very unsatisfying. Watching someone disintegrate isn\'t very entertaining or enlightening when any type of reasoning isn\'t offered.

  • January 24, 2012 karynparis
    Report This User

    Great acting.... Sad scenario in some ways.... Cary Mulligan was great.... A must see.

  • January 23, 2012 sn00000000111428
    Report This User

    It\'s a shame to waste your money on this film.

  • January 23, 2012 bg00000000110757
    Report This User

    I am no movie critic, and, though love movies, very very selective and rarely go to a theater and I am working on that, as I do enjoy them so. I rarely critique them, actually usually over rating them thus do not bother, but, this movie has been on my mind since I saw it before Christmas 2011. A friend won free tickets through a Montreal magaziine he likes, The Mirror Mag. I think it is. We went, in short, the theater was about 1/3 full. I thought I was going to learn something, perhaps compassion about sex addiction since everyone in Hollywood and professional sports is jumping on this addiction or drugs or \"something these days\". Anyway, I wanted to walk out of a movie for the very first time in my life, not once or twice, butnumerous times! I openly groaned at the long tedious repeatitive scenes, could care less about full male frontal nudity for the first time apparently, or so I was told and by the time it happened, I was so upset and unhappy, I wished he had not! TImidly, and regreting it to this day, I stayed. Terrible, one of the worst movies I have ever seen. SUrely there are worse and may I never see them! Sorry but this is a horrible movie, even for free. The friend and I were so upset we reesorting to even complaining about pyaing for popcorn over it. Lol. Sorry. I learned nothing of sexual addiction except this fellow, his sister and likely family is just plain screwed up, & ***** happens, if I am going to die, of an addiction, having learned nothing, may it be this one.

  • January 14, 2012 jpewther
    Report This User

    Very slow, and I never was able to understand what this guy\'s problem was. Or his sister\'s.

  • December 28, 2011 jagrbk1
    Report This User

    FANTASTIC MOVIE! Borderline porno but still AWESOME ACTING! Well done! I definitely reccomend!

  • December 24, 2011 Margaret Opine
    Report This User

    I AM CERTAINLY NO PRUDE EITHER AND I KNOW THIS IS NOT -MAKING LOVE--(THAT\'S RELATIONSHIP SEX); THIS MOVIE IS PORN PURE AND SIMPLE...THE STORY IS ABOUT A MAN WHO HAS A RELATIONSHIP WITH LUST and yes we refer to such a mental state as NOT WELL. I didn\'t stay. I gave it a go thinking some kind of story would come out of it but when the longest scenes were pure porn; I left and asked for a movie pass to see a real movie some other time. I did a lot of research and had classes on human sexuaity in graduate school so I know what humans will do so I was not like shocked; I was just out and out bored. I mean, if you have nothing else to do at work, on your way to and from work, at home in the morning and at night, all night, but stroke yourself, well then, you don\'t have a life. You have an illness. If you want to see what sexual addiction looks like, like I told my nephew, 38, then see it but know it is porn, straight up porn, nothing else, and it is an illness to be so obsessed and addicted to this behavior. BUT WHY SHOW THIS MOVIE at a regular theater? I resolved to say that it is an ad for the porn industry. It\'s advertisement disguised as a movie-drama. I\'m thinking the these were porn actors and actresses (maybe).--MO

  • December 11, 2011 qh00000000107608
    Report This User

    I am no prude. But this is one of the worst movies I have ever attended. Slow, boring and the torment of the character is beyond comment. If he realy exists, he needs serious professional hlep. If making love is a mental anguish, why watch? Of course, because he did a \"gay event\" Hollywood thinks this some statement to be revered. My one test of a good movie is if I would watch it again, as I often go two times and then love to see a great film on cable. This is one that I would never ever watch again, In fact this film might be a good torture tactic to play over and over in a cell.

similar movies

  • Little Children (2006)

  • Good Dick (2008)

  • American Hustle (2013)

  • Revolutionary Road (2008)

  • Zack and Miri Make a Porno (2008)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X