Skip to main content

reviews

45
Based on 21 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 20 )
  • 50
    Walter Addiego San Francisco Chronicle

    A mediocre college comedy that blends bits of "Revenge of the Nerds," "Mean Girls" and "Legally Blonde" and doesn't have much to show for it. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Each twist and turn is so telegraphed and expected that the story feels wan and the comedy feeble. show more

  • 50
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Unfortunately, though, Bynes' persistent mugging only emphasizes Nussbaum's relentlessly cartoonish direction. show more

  • 50
    Sheri Linden The Hollywood Reporter

    Cute and cartoonish rule the day, and teens and tweens will be the film's chief audience. show more

  • 75
    TV Guide

    I like Amanda Bynes movies…and I’m a dork! show more

  • 63
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    Its silly Snow White allusions aside, Sydney White is a simple but amiable modern fairy tale. show more

  • 63
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    Destined to enchant the slumber parties. show more

  • 50
    Chicago Tribune

    Director Joe Nussbaum (“Sleepover”) doesn’t do much with his cast; there’s a lot of standing around as he indulges Bynes’ tendency to mug. show more

  • 50
    Liam Lacey The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    For all these references to the fairytale, Sydney White soon takes an easier path, recycling familiar "Mean Girls" and "Revenge of the Nerds" scenarios. show more

  • 38
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    Sydney White makes "Mean Girls" look like Shakespeare. show more

  • May 22, 2008 smile1234567890
    Report This User

    Great start. Try his other songs. Old Memory sung by Scott is super great!!!

  • May 22, 2008 lfaithful4ever
    Report This User

    BIG $ RIP OFF WATCH OUT \nHE WILL RAKE YOU OVER THE COALS!

  • May 22, 2008 Renee
    Report This User

    MY FRIEND TOOK ME TO DINNER THERE AND IT WAS GREAT. HAD THE MIDNIGHT TRAIN AND AN UPTOWN. AND FOR THE FIRST TIMERS I WOULD SUGGEST THIS BE YOUR MEAL OF CHOICE. THE WAITRESS WAS REALLY NICE ALTHOUGH SHE FLIRTED WITH MY FRIEND THE WHOLE NIGHT. (LOL). OVER ALL I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. BECAUSE I KNOW I'D GO AGAIN. MATTER OF FACT IM ON MY WAY THERE NOW!!

  • May 22, 2008 lwrnno
    Report This User

    Finally!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 shoppingbabe313
    Report This User

    Clooney looks bloated and beleaguered and his character is both - while being a fixer of others' problems he is failing at his own with his personal, financial, and business life in the toilet - nonetheless, he toils and attempts to regain his footing - a satisfyingly complex and dark performance\n\nTilda Swinton as always is as brittle as she is strong - a convincing portrayal of a player in over her head\n\nThe bipolar portrayal is of the jester speaking the truth and while romanticized is hollow - much like the actual disease leaves its host

  • May 22, 2008 dlounsbury070
    Report This User

    They treat you like you are family

  • May 22, 2008 Doubleflipchick
    Report This User

    T he remix with Beyonce sucks!!!Nothing against her, but I rather hear Justin on this song by himself.I love how he sings it in a soft sexy way.She's over doing it.Plus I love when artists sing on songs alone.I'm not a big fan of collabos.

  • May 22, 2008 Rick and Judy
    Report This User

    I took four kids (7-10 years old) and they LOVED it. I liked it too. I actually laughed at loud a few times. It is refreshing to be able to watch a movie with the kids that an adult can actually enjoy. It is the best movie I have seen with kids for as long as I can remember. Rock is great and the little girl is a doll. Way to go Disney!

  • May 22, 2008 barbgeee2
    Report This User

    A job well done. I had same day service on my AC, and his competitor (Total Comfort) said next day?? in FL heat, ya want help fast, and that's what I got...\nThey did only the work you needed done, and didnt try to sell you anything you didnt need. Very professional team they are. I will call them again if I need them for sure. And thanks again Mike Morello, Inc. for a great job.

  • May 22, 2008 rmf7894
    Report This User

    FOUR WORDS.....I LOVE AMANDA BINES

`

similar movies

  • The House Bunny (2008)

  • 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

  • A Cinderella Story (2004)

  • She's All That (1999)

  • Mean Girls (2004)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X