Skip to main content

reviews

44
Based on 32 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 14 )
  • 63
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    As an action fix to hold you before the summer explosions start, you could do worse than The Losers. It’s no more than an efficient time-killer. show more

  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    The Losers is boring. It's predictable. It's so, so active, and yet so, so dead. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Though they have plenty of lethal weapons at their disposal, the Losers are nowhere near as fun as the '80s action-flick heroes they emulate. show more

  • 30
    Wall Street Journal

    In addition to all else, and it's a lot, The Losers wastes the riches of Hollywood technology in hot pursuit of nothing. show more

  • 50
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    The script is boilerplate, the wit pretty much witless. show more

  • 20
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    The Losers is simply a lot of low blows, telegraphed each and every time. show more

  • 50
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    The film never is boring, but it's never engaging, either, because its heroes hit every target in sight, while the villains, despite holstering much greater weaponry, never hit anybody. So forget about suspense. show more

  • 88
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    The movie gets the job done, and the actors show a lot of confidence in occupying that tricky middle ground between controlled satire and comic overkill. It's fun. show more

  • 63
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    The movie is ALL revenge, all the time show more

  • 63
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    Still, for those who feel that too few movies these days offer the pure bliss of a testosterone overload, The Losers provides an antidote. show more

  • January 15, 2012 of00000000109898
    Report This User

    It was funny and there is lots of action. What\'s more to ask?

  • December 01, 2010 Tmrtjt6
    Report This User

    this movie was as good as the trailer.well worth watching.

  • August 23, 2010 bluebannana4
    Report This User

    This movie is so Funny and great! I want to watch it over and over and over again!

  • August 08, 2010 jenniferajr5
    Report This User

    Watched this movie last night. Woke up today thinking about it. That is a pretty good sign that I loved loved loved it. I ended up liking every single one of the Losers, and the bad guy, Max. I got this movie OnDemand, but I think that I want to buy it so that we can watch it whenver we want.

  • July 21, 2010 bigbobsh2o
    Report This User

    It wasn't bad but it was mediocre. Worth renting once.

  • May 04, 2010 misslatte825
    Report This User

    Didint think i would like this love it! def buying this when it comes to dvd i wouldnt mind watching it again.Alot action and some funny keep me very interested

  • May 02, 2010 Tomjr93
    Report This User

    this movie was f@#%ing awesome. the acting was great, the effects were awesome and it was funny. i would definately see this again.

  • April 28, 2010 SFMARGUY
    Report This User

    The critics are way too harsh on this--it is one of the best action flicks in a very long time---just an all out fun romp- check your brains at the door good time--- There are different movies for different themes....educational, Sci-Fi, Documentary etc, etc...this is just an entertaining action piece with likeable stars(who does not like the sultry, yummy Ms. Saldana..) Go and have a great time!

  • April 27, 2010 JnS Adventures
    Report This User

    Thoroughly enjoyable, great action and some really great lines.

  • April 27, 2010 Pietro di Giro
    Report This User

    From and older male: Lots of action with a story line that's simple but effective, as both drama and satire. No guts hanging out, just a good shoot-em-up blow-em-up adventure with enough tongue-in-cheek humor to keep it light hearted.

`

similar movies

  • The A-Team (2010)

  • Red (2010)

  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

  • X-Men: First Class (2011)

  • The Bourne Identity (2002)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X