A Girl does not always wish to send a raven.

Arya Stark and the direwolves now have their own stamps, along with the Night King, White Walkers, dragons, giants, and several "Game of Thrones" human characters.

The snag, though, is that they're through The Royal Mail of the U.K. So the U.S. Postal Service -- and other countries -- don't have them at this point. Still, they're worth collecting, if you can get them. And if you can't mail them, all the more reason to just keep them.

Here's the announcement on the Royal Mail site:

"The Game of Thrones Stamp Collection is coming.

We're celebrating Game of Thrones in an epic, new stamp collection. Ten stamps feature characters from houses Stark, Targaryen, Lannister and Tyrell. And five more stamps on a Stamp Sheet feature characters such as The Night King and White Walkers, plus the coveted Iron Throne itself.

Like the show, they're going to be popular. Some gifts and collectibles are limited to a run of 1,500 so preā€order before 23 January."

As you can see, the 10 characters to earn their own stamps are Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner), Jon Snow (Kit Harrington), Ned Stark (Sean Bean), Olenna Tyrell (Diana Rigg), Tywin Lannister (Charles Dance), Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage), Cersei Lannister (Lena Headey), Arya Stark (Maisie Williams), Jaime Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), and Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke).

In addition, there are stamps for five non-human characters.

(Maybe someday they'll add Joffrey, Robb, Catelyn, Bran, Brienne, Ygritte, Theon, Sam, Littlefinger, Davos, Margaery, Tormund, Missandei, Jorah, The Wall...)

There are special "presentation packs" available, too, featuring HBO's map of Westeros and illustrations.

"Game of Thrones" is now filming Season 8, the final season, and those six episodes will officially premiere on HBO in 2019.

[Via: Watchers on the Wall]

Want more stuff like this? Like us on Facebook.