Elizabeth Olsen

Born in February 16th, 1989

From Sherman Oaks, California, USA

Elizabeth Olsen Biography

Elizabeth Chase Olsen (born February 16, 1989) is an American actress. Born in Sherman Oaks, California, Olsen began acting at age four. She starred in her debut film role in the thriller Martha Marcy May Marlene in 2011, for which she was acclaimed and nominated for a Critics' Choice Movie Award among other accolades, followed by a role in the horror film Silent House.

Olsen received a BAFTA Rising Star Award nomination and graduated from New York University two years later. Olsen gained worldwide recognition for her portrayal of Wanda Maximoff / the Scarlet Witch in the Marvel Cinematic Universe media franchise, starring in the superhero films Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), Captain America: Civil War (2016), Avengers: Infinity War (2018), Avengers: Endgame (2019), and Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022), as well as the miniseries WandaVision (2021).

Her performance in WandaVision garnered her nominations for a Primetime Emmy Award, a Golden Globe Award and a Critics’ Choice Television Award. Outside of her work with Marvel, Olsen starred in the monster film Godzilla (2014), the mystery film Wind River (2017), the dramedy Ingrid Goes West (2017), the miniseries Love & Death (2023) and the dramedy His Three Daughters (2023).

Olsen’s performance in Love & Death received critical acclaim and earned her a second nomination for a Golden Globe Award. She executive produced and starred in the drama series Sorry for Your Loss (2018–2019), earning a Critics' Choice Television Award nomination for her role as a widow.

Show More

Elizabeth Olsen Movies

Elizabeth Olsen TV Shows

WandaVision Poster
January 15, 2021
What If...? Poster
August 11, 2021
Full House Poster
September 22, 1987
Marvel Studios Legends Poster
January 8, 2021
Saturday Night Live Poster
October 11, 1975
Love & Death Poster
April 27, 2023

Other Trending Celebrities