Across the Universe

Across the Universe (2007)

"All you need is love"
TMDb Score
PG-13 2 hr 13 minSep 14th, 2007Romance, Fantasy, Drama

When young dockworker Jude leaves Liverpool to find his estranged father in America, he is swept up by the waves of change that are re-shaping the nation. Jude falls in love with Lucy, a rich but sheltered American girl who joins the growing anti-war movement in New York's Greenwich Village. As the body count in Vietnam rises, political tensions at home spiral out of control and the star-crossed lovers find themselves in a psychedelic world gone mad.

Evan Rachel Woodas Lucy Carrigan
Joe Andersonas Max Carrigan

Stream & Watch Online

Powered by JustWatch

Movie Details

Original Language:English
Production Companies:Revolution Studios, Team Todd, Gross Entertainment, Sound Films