Promised Land

No Reviews Yet

Series Summary
When he suddenly loses his job, Russell Greene takes his family -- wife Wendy, son Josh, daughter Dinah and nephew Nathaniel, as well as his mother, Hattie -- on a sort of spiritual road trip to help those in need. With their motto, "We're all on this road together," they travel across the country, pulling their Airstream trailer, to redefine what the American Dream really means. At each stop, they find short-term work and manage to become involved in the community, usually finding one or more people to help along the way. This series is a spin-off of popular drama series "Touched by an Angel," with characters from that show occasionally making guest appearances on "Promised Land."

Air Dates: 1996 - Present

Genres: Drama

Network: CBS

ratings & reviews

view all
moviefone newsletter
Want more? Signup for our newsletter to get movie and TV show news, exclusive content, the latest trailers, giveaways and much more
By signing up I accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

How do you watch stuff?


How else do you watch?

Select your online providers
  • Netflix
  • Itunes Store
  • Amazon Com
  • Hulu
  • Youtube
  • Redbox
  • Vudu
  • Cinemanow
  • Hbo
  • Showtime