Skip to main content

reviews

40
Based on 17 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 17 )
  • 25
    Peter Hartlaub San Francisco Chronicle

    It's surprising how dated some of the humor is. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Dance Flick occasionally hits its mark with nimble execution. But too often it stumbles clumsily into bad taste. show more

  • 63
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    The more pertinent question: Can the audience stick with this flick that showed most of its funny bits in the trailer? For the most part, yeah. show more

  • 30
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    There's an art to making a good spoof, but good luck finding it in Dance Flick, not only because the movie goes for easy toilet humor, but because it often relies on it to stay afloat. show more

  • 70
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    The Wayans brothers manage to squeeze it all in to consistently amusing effect and in a way that just barely manages to stay within those PG-13 parameters. show more

  • 50
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    The best bits in this film fall short of being inspired, but they are outrageous. show more

  • 50
    Jennie Punter The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    An entertaining, moderately irreverent comedy that launches the silly movie season on a sure foot. show more

  • 25
    Boston Globe

    If you thought the world couldn't get enough of bad spoof movies, you thought wrong. show more

  • NA
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    Damonically awful. show more

  • 40
    Kimberley Jones Austin Chronicle

    A decent enough spot of silliness. show more

  • August 31, 2010 WilliamSicklick
    Report This User

    best spoof

  • November 16, 2009 michguy982362
    Report This User

    dude this movie rapes goodies its better th titanic

  • October 10, 2009 ci00000000024451
    Report This User

    it was better than disaster movie wayyy.... dance flick 4 stars

  • September 19, 2009 dkzqw
    Report This User

    Lets just say that this appeals to the younger generation and this is NOT a family movie. It is pure comedy aims at the 3rd to 5th grader in us and every locker room joke you have heard. If you sat through this with you kids you were not exercising very good judgement. Good luck with that decision next time. Good Movie.

  • June 22, 2009 Diomeyris13
    Report This User

    Funny

  • June 20, 2009 catsibabe17
    Report This User

    tihs was a realy funy movie. I enjoyed the comedy n how well everything played out. The ending was the best, I coudldn't stop laughing through out the movie.

  • June 14, 2009 MovieMom365
    Report This User

    This movie was the worst movie I had ever seen in my 39 years of living. I saw this movie at my local drive in's and it was pared up with a great family flick, Imagine That. My family and I thought we should stay for the next film, thinking it wouldn't be as inappropriate as it was. It was definently pushing PG-13. If I was at the movie theater, i probably would have been upset to pay 35 for my familly to see it. I think this movie is a discrace to the movie business and I think that i could have made a better movie!

  • May 31, 2009 Lismartinez1793
    Report This User

    this is the best movie i ever saw it was the cooliest me ever and people who say it such they are liers

  • May 30, 2009 CaSeYLyNnChEeR
    Report This User

    this was probably one of the most amazing vids. iv ever seen . if you haven't seen it you need to go see it soon . and for all the pathtic people out there who think its ah stupid movie or don't want too go see it ? thats oinly because you wish you could write that good but NO YOU FREAKKIN CANT ! so deal with it and move on in your life . love you all

  • May 27, 2009 maryjd57
    Report This User

    best movie ever! my fave part when charity dancing and has her baby

`

similar movies

  • Date Movie (2006)

  • High School High (1996)

  • Fired Up (2009)

  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

  • Edge of Tomorrow (2014)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X