Skip to main content

reviews

85
Based on 38 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 73 )
  • 88
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Rogen and Heigl step up to the plate with a tougher task from Coach Apatow: Nail every laugh and the emotions underlying them. No worries. They knock it out of the park. show more

  • 75
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    Knocked Up has some rough edges, but it's a noteworthy film by a significant and blossoming talent. show more

  • 88
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    What makes the movie so winning are its endearing and relatable characters who spout believable dialogue and amusing banter, steeped in clever pop-culture references and sharp observations of human nature. show more

  • 90
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Judd Apatow's high-density, high-intensity comedy of bad (and good) manners is a cause for celebration -- the laugh lines are smart, and they come faster than you can process them. show more

  • 75
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    Heigl, a double-dip of praline with caramel, is so beautiful that initially you don't notice her comic chops. show more

  • 88
    Jack Mathews New York Daily News

    What follows is an extreme case of reverse courtship, which begins at conception and works backward toward getting to know each other, and then moves forward to one of the funniest birthing scenes ever filmed. show more

  • 90
    The Hollywood Reporter

    Apatow's gleefully raunchy movies are, in an odd and charming way, extremely family-friendly. show more

  • 100
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    Ridiculous comedies can be fine, but the ones that matter creep up close to the truth. This one lives in it. show more

  • 88
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Knocked Up is more verbally adroit than it is visually. But Apatow's awfully sharp as a chronicler of contemporary romantic anxieties. show more

  • 88
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    Knocked Up is filled with comic exchanges and bits of business that, while not essential to the central plot, keep the movie's comedic energy chugging (like Debbie's throwdown with a doorman at a popular nightclub who won't let her in because she's too old). show more

  • April 23, 2010 drarthurwells
    Report This User

    Stupid adolescent film.

  • October 18, 2009 robbie61987
    Report This User

    This is stinkin porn. All sick creeps woiuld like this.

  • June 26, 2008 DylanG2020
    Report This User

    You'll laugh till your face hurts!! Knocked Up is a bery good comedy/ drama movie and is worth watching. Knocked Up has been one of the best movies that I've seen for a very long time...

  • June 21, 2008 rockenlife05
    Report This User

    this movie was lacking some funniness but realied on dirty humor. but had agood chemstry between the actors.

  • May 22, 2008 hartbrunhotel
    Report This User

    OK - we must be totally out of it. The people in my house love sex and crude humor - even in a totally fantastic, unbelievable setting. But this movie was lost on me and everyone who watched it with me (age range from 18 to 51 - mostly males). No-one laughed - except for an occasional chuckle. We all kept thinking "it MUST get better than this". Uh, no. When the credits rolled my 23 YO said it was the best part of the movie. THAT we laughed at! So - I guess it was more for the under 18 crowd - just exactly who wasn't allowed to see it.....!

  • May 22, 2008 froz10
    Report This User

    I walked out of this movie. It was utterly vulgar, raunchy and lacking in any redeeming qualities. Sadly, it had the possiblities of being a touching movie, sans the graphic sex and foul language.

  • May 22, 2008 bigbiggreen
    Report This User

    This movie is very funny and it's not nearly as "immoral" and whatnot as people think. You're all just close-minded people with no sense of humor.

  • May 22, 2008 kalea959
    Report This User

    GA has ALWAYS put out top notch music

  • May 22, 2008 kyddet07
    Report This User

    Knocked up was mildly humorous and I have a hard time understanding the great ratings Apatow's movies seem to acquire. (He must be paying someone off), The movies pace is very slow and movies in jerks like a roller coaster ride that hasn't had all the bugs worked out. Other than Heigl's performance the acting was only high school level at best. This is a movie that the majority of people see because of the opening and critical reviews, but when the dust settles everyone will realize they would not recommend this flick or see it again. This is a 2 1/2 star movie at best. ---- Kyddet07 ----

  • May 22, 2008 JUCY
    Report This User

    No wonder our society is sinking to a lower and corrupt state when Hollywood consistently produces movies that are so immoral and sick. No wonder so many of our kids are stooping so low to lead a life as the characters in this movie. This movie stunk!!!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X