Skip to main content

reviews

37
Based on 25 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 20 )
  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    This is a story that should have been, at the absolute most, 20 minutes long. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Made of Honor has some funny moments, and it keeps your attention, but it's certainly not worth rushing out to the multiplex and paying top dollar for. Catch it on TV on a lazy afternoon with little else to do. show more

  • 63
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    The film is just middling. A clever line here and there, a debonair Dempsey wink, a cute Monaghan nod, and another Bill and Monica reference to tie things all together. show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    The cinematic equivalent of a cookie-cutter wedding, Made of Honor ultimately feels a little depressing. show more

  • 70
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    Has something a bit edgier in mind than the usual, soft-focused wedding bell high jinks. For the most part, that's exactly what it delivers -- an amusing, smartly cast romantic comedy told from a guy's perspective. show more

  • 63
    TV Guide

    As unpalatable as stale wedding cake. show more

  • 50
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    A prefabricated example of shoddy workmanship. show more

  • 38
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Dempsey's pleasant enough, but he hasn't yet learned how to play against a mediocre script's obviousness. Monaghan has, which is gratifying. show more

  • 38
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    In Made of Honor, the leads are beautiful and everyone else is a freak. So where does that leave us? show more

  • 38
    Rick Groen The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    Made of Honor should come with a bar code and a Wal-Mart display - this isn't a movie, it's a commodity. The generic brand is the romantic comedy, and the manufacturer's material of choice is recycled plastic, smoothly glued together to assure the consumer that the purchase is risk-free and thoroughly predictable. show more

  • July 21, 2008 helenfelinamelon
    Report This User

    it wuz hilarious and romantic.

  • July 06, 2008 Lysaken27
    Report This User

    I liked it. Good love story.

  • June 20, 2008 Potterfreak1878
    Report This User

    OMG i loved this movie soo much it was amzingly romantic,funny and just all around great!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 Allison Rowley
    Report This User

    was a really cute movie, lots of sexual overtones for my mom but otherwise ended really nicely

  • May 22, 2008 love11421
    Report This User

    PLEASE DONT READ THIS!!! U WILL GET KISSED AT THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF UR LIFE HOWEVER IF U DONT PPOST THIS ON AT LEAST THREE VIDEOS U WILL DIE IN 2 DAYS NOW THAT UV STARTED READIN DONT SPOT NOW. THIS IS SO SCARY SEND THIS TO AT LEAST 5 VIDEOS IN143 MINUTES AND UR CRUSHES NAMES WILL APPEAR ON THE SCREEN IN BIG LETTERS THIS IS SO SCARY CAUSE IT ACTUALLY WORKS

  • May 22, 2008 metromilly
    Report This User

    What a nice movie, it the type of movie that goes fast, entertains, a complete enjoyment! Went with my daughters and I am taking my husband to see it again. Definetely recommend

  • May 22, 2008 sandigunn
    Report This User

    I normally love seeing romantic comedies...but this was esp. overstated in every area. Dempsey was overly sexual, Michelle was stupid for being in love with such a shallow guy, her new found love was overly perfect (come on...royalty?...slamming baskets? owner of whiskey distillery?too much...) And finally so rude as to be making out after stealing the bride in the church at her wedding??? An insult to anyone with a brain. Not for kids 13! Hollywood get with it!

  • May 22, 2008 glceagle7
    Report This User

    It is a shame that they cant't have movies anymore without putting all this sex in them. This is all that he talked about in the movie. I went to see it and got up with my wife after 15 minutes and asked for my money back. This was just a stupid movie and want go to see another movie till they quit putting all the sex in it. They need to start making movies that you can take your children too.

  • May 22, 2008 fujifamily
    Report This User

    It's definitely a movie you would go with your girlfriends. I enjoyed it. It was funny and delightful.

  • May 22, 2008 flowerpower18e
    Report This User

    I saw this movie on opening night and was glad i did. patrick dempsey is my favorite actor and he did amazing. it was such a great movie with lots of twists and turns!

`

similar movies

  • My Best Friend's Wedding (1997)

  • 27 Dresses (2008)

  • How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (2003)

  • My Big Fat Greek Wedding (2002)

  • Mickey Blue Eyes (1999)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X