Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 8 )
  • May 18, 2010 ddsdd
    Report This User

    Just excellent. It gives viewers a chance to enjoy nature and it seems as if you are actually "there" with these amazing creatures. It really allowed me to feel connected with the aspects of nature. A must see.

  • May 16, 2010 Pinkoceanluver
    Report This User

    this movie was amazing! jaw-dropping, breathtaking, beautiful, wonderful, spectacular. i don't know why anyone would rate lower than 5 stars. it was incredible!

  • May 04, 2010 Pete
    Report This User

    It seems to me that I have already seen all this on TV!

  • May 01, 2010 Dollsarebest
    Report This User

    It's beautiful and worth every penny. You have to try really, really hard to find fault with this film and I suspect people who suggest Disney "stooped low" and "should be embrassed" have some mental impediment. So pay no mind to that nonsense. I loved it, my daughter loved it, and it was a real treat to get to see the footage on a big screen rather than at home on TV. The music and visuals are lovely and a nice break from what you typically get in a movie nowadays. If I could give it TEN STARS I would.

  • May 01, 2010 markreko
    Report This User

    I agree that Disney should have put more effort into focusing on each ocean and their distinctive features. It was also obvious that all the clips came from the Planet Earth series. The movie was also very choppy due to poor editing of the scenes/topics. However, the big screen made it come to life.

  • April 27, 2010 Pietro di Giro
    Report This User

    Beautifully filmed. Clearly a lot of effort and money went into making this amazing artistic triumph. I'm glad I saw it in a theater. It needs a big screen to encompass all that the cameras and crew members did to bring this film to life. 5 stars.

  • April 25, 2010 Paulrac
    Report This User

    Disney should be embarrassed to stoop this low and show such a lack of professionalism - this is essentially taking film clips off the floor of making Planet Earth and piecing them together to make something they can sell - without including a story, movie, or educational content. Great footage, but lacks comparing the five oceans, or giving you perspective. Unless this is the only way you like eating popcorn, wait for the DVD to come out. If you really need to send your six year olds someplace to keep them safe for a rainy Saturday afternoon - yes, the cinematography is cool - but not as good as Planet Earth - or it would have been in the original DVD release.

  • April 23, 2010 padoma3
    Report This User

    Amazing. How do they get these shots? There were lots of little kids that were also memerized. I can only hope that it makes us all realize what an impact we're making on our marvelous world. A must see & take the kids, grandparents & everyone in between.

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X