Skip to main content

reviews

30
Based on 12 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 27 )
  • 20
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    One we wish we hadn't seen show more

  • 50
    Frank Scheck The Hollywood Reporter

    It might well be time for a creative rebooting; the freshness, if not the viscera, has begun to strongly diminish. show more

  • 63
    Wesley Morris Boston Globe

    Who knew that the franchise’s creators would eventually find a plot twist that made sense? show more

  • 60
    Stina Chyn Film Threat

    Conveys a much louder political message and the implementation of violence reflects as much. show more

  • 60
    Joshua Rothkopf Time Out New York

    There’s still too much flashback material here about apprentices and evil cops. But if you’ve ever raged at nameless, insensitive service people, you won’t mind seeing them strapped into a rotating turret, the shotgun cocking. show more

  • 30
    Marc Savlov Austin Chronicle

    For fans, however, Saw VI is, pardon the pun, a cut above the rest but not, sadly, by much. show more

  • 25
    Owen Gleiberman Entertainment Weekly

    The thinnest, draggiest, and most tediously preachy of the Saw films. show more

  • 60
    The New York Times

    Warm feelings are inspired by the reappearance of old friends, even those who had their faces ripped off or their intestines ejected several films ago. show more

  • 40
    Variety

    A film so frighteningly familiar it could well be called "Saw It Already." show more

  • NA
    L.A. Weekly

    Taken just as an objet d’art, Saw VI — gray, grisly, solemn, stupid — would be about the most dismal thing I’ve ever laid eyes on, the argument against film preservation. But it vaults into the realm of real detestability through pretensions of relevance. show more

  • October 29, 2011 greehill
    Report This User

    the reason why i gave it 4 stars is because it was nasty. but to me it was a pretty good movie.

  • December 22, 2010 deltarn76
    Report This User

    Love the Saws!

  • August 29, 2010 WilliamSicklick
    Report This User

    sucked 2

  • July 03, 2010 JoJo
    Report This User

    sucked

  • January 29, 2010 bigbobsh2o
    Report This User

    Honestly it was better than 5 or 4. ************ isn't as good as the 1 or 2. What I hated about the death traps is that for most of them someone HAD to die. The idea behind SAW is to be put in a trap with the possibility of making it through to appreciate your life. That theme seems to be almost completely gone. I like the targets he picked. Health insurance agents that screw people over , and loan agents that give out loans to people they know can't afford it and then take everything they have when they can't pay. Whoever wrote the script was in touch with the news for the last two years or so. I don't want to spoil anything but I will say wait for the credits to end, there is a scene at the end that will probably tie into SAW VII. And frankly the SAW series should have ended years ago (probably after SAW 2). I really hope VII is the last one because the whole thing is just too drawn out now.

  • December 05, 2009 lckyby465dusty
    Report This User

    this movie was one of the best saw movies i give it 5 stars

  • November 10, 2009 oct17mel
    Report This User

    I love the Saw series! This one made a lot of pieces come together.Watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • November 07, 2009 octoberfishes
    Report This User

    i HATED it. I was so bored that i started choking on my popcorn that every one came to help i was blue! after they helped me i went back in and was still bored so started singing broadway show tunes really loud and everyone loooked at me and i was like whats the hubba bubba

  • November 05, 2009 trustyMcThrusty
    Report This User

    This movie is so much better than Paranormal Activity. There's no comparison, really. This is probably the best SAW movie, and it's weird because they floundered for so long before hitting pay dirt.

  • October 31, 2009 Kpoohqu
    Report This User

    best saw yet i loved it

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X