• Gena  Rowlands

    Gena Rowlands

    Born on June 19th, 1930

    From Madison, Wisconsin


View All

Awards & Nominations

View All
Honorary Award
What if God Were the Sun? Poster

What if God Were the Sun?

A terminally ill woman (Gena Rowlands) changes the life of a troubled nurse (Lacey Chabert).

Screen Actors Guild Awards (2008)
Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries
Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or Movie
Hysterical Blindness Poster

Hysterical Blindness

Pushing 30, Debby (Uma Thurman) finds herself anxiously single, despite the fact that she and her best friend Beth (Juliette Lewis) spend every night at Ollie's searching for Mr. Right. When Rick comes in the bar one night, Debby pegs him as her dream guy. In spite of the energy the women invest in finding a mate, preserving their relationship with each other is their primary desire. But it is this bond that lurches out of balance when the men in their lives threaten to take their love away.

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie
Golden Globe (2003)
Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television