Skip to main content

reviews

36
Based on 9 Reviews
critic reviews (9)
fan reviews ( 11 )
  • 50
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    The plot is contrived, the performances are all over the board, and Chomski's camera ogles his actresses just a little too much. show more

  • 50
    Frank Scheck The Hollywood Reporter

    No one will mistake director Alejandro Chomski's Feel the Noise for great drama. But there's an undeniable sweetness to the characters, the performers are highly appealing, and the music sizzles. show more

  • 50
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    Painfully cliched. The music is throbbing and the leads are cute, but there's nothing here viewers haven't seen before. show more

  • 50
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    Old story, new beat: That sums up Feel the Noise, an acceptable if resolutely average low-budget drama set in the New York/Puerto Rican musical melting pot known as reggaeton. show more

  • 40
    Austin Chronicle

    It’s hard to fault a screenwriter for cramming every idea he’s ever had about anything into his first movie for fear there won’t be a second. show more

  • 50
    The New York Times

    It’s the subtexts -- about minority kinship and Hispanic self-actualization -- that resound. If only its fable (and leading man) didn’t keep getting in the way. show more

  • 40
    Joe Leydon Variety

    Trifling time-killer. show more

  • 30
    Chuck Wilson L.A. Weekly

    Inane uplift tale for teens. show more

  • 25
    Nathan Rabin The A.V. Club

    Reggaeton has officially come of age: The burgeoning subgenre now has a terrible, opportunistic exploitation movie to call its own. show more

  • May 22, 2008 lanorewash1
    Report This User

    Omarion looks sexy,cutie,and handsome in this movie!Don't be drinking any haterade because he is sexy!

  • May 22, 2008 Lady "M" 757
    Report This User

    This Cd is really great. I don't have the first one, but their songs are really unique and my favorites are lonely one, this is who we are, I will hide myself away, the second art to if i were to write the song, wasted, the fortunate, and tonight

  • May 22, 2008 anjeaune21
    Report This User

    this esta a fuego!

  • May 22, 2008 annababieeee
    Report This User

    The pastor of the church claims to have the same authority as the Apostle Paul. He specifically teaches his leadership to close their minds and not discuss viewpoints from alternate Christian philosophies other than his own. He has a very sophomoric and worldly understanding of the Scriptures. He uses "love bombing" to gel the loyalty of his congregants, and expects those who attend to acknowledge his authority. He makes the services fun, but that is little more than a seduction into a house of misdirection.

  • May 22, 2008 bianc124
    Report This User

    Well, we left the movie early after they started to make a song becaus they heard a frog noise. The fight between Rob and someother retard whose name i dont know was stupid and the movie was predicatabe thank you for wasting 40 dollars of my money and 50 minutes of my time.

  • May 22, 2008 cirmcnt
    Report This User

    This is a movie that should have came out 7 or 8 years ago when J Lo was at her best. (On the top of her Game) The trailor itself seems like an old re-run of movies that's already came and GONE!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 qtndaboones
    Report This User

    DONT FOLLOW THE HATERS

  • May 22, 2008 yeargir06
    Report This User

    This movie haved no reason to be aired in the theather it was a waste of the 84 mintues of my life. IF YOU HAVE WACTH IT DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 Kate
    Report This User

    THIS MOVIE WAS A WAIST OF MONEY

  • May 22, 2008 prettyhead22
    Report This User

    DO NOT SEE WAIST OF MONEY TIME AND FILM\nWAIT TO SEE IT ON BOOT LEG WHEN YOU DYING OF BORDUM

`

similar movies

  • Save the Last Dance (2001)

  • Step Up (2006)

  • How She Move (2007)

  • Drumline (2002)

  • Honey (2003)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X